I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber Reviews

M-2000A  |  M2000A
Add Alert For Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$169 - $712 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Transcriber overall review
 
On the positive side, the transcriber was delivered quickly. Packaging was very good, with all of the required accessories that was advertised. The size was perfect as a spacesaver, and it looked very contemporary and professional. However, the counter is extremely small. You would need a magnifying glass to read the counter. Also, when the foot pedal is pressed either to go forward or backward, there is a loud, annoying sound. I tried to transcribe a short tape, but the loud sound whenever the...

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by C. DeVeaux "transcription spec can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. DeVeaux "transcription spec
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Microcassette transcriber
 
This is ok for the price, but there is no erase feature and so I have to use an older transcriber to erase tapes. The cassette compartment does not always open properly and I have to work with it to make it open. I realize that most transcribers are digital and this is still a cassette, but my boss is old school and does not use anything digital. Overall not as good as my older one that finally quit after several years.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by K. Williams "working girl" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Williams "working girl"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2010
User Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not bad
 
I used an older Sony machine prior to purchasing this one. While it's nice that it's smaller, it only gives you 3 options for reverse time (and none are right for what I'm used to) and it doesn't have the ability to erase a tape when you're done. It also does not have an on/off switch. It goes on when you hit the foot pedal.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Susan W Freeman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Susan W Freeman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
All that I expected
 
I was looking for something that was simple to assemble and use. This product met and exceeded that expectation. The sound quality and function are perfect. I made a great choice with this purchase.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Happy Customer "Customer" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Happy Customer "Customer"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Transcriber
 
This is just what I was looking for and works perfectly. I found it difficult to find elsewhere.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Dawn D. Vasey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dawn D. Vasey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Transcribing made easy.
 
As the Purchasing Agent for a Government entity in South Florida, I find often the products I purchase from Amazon are some of the best on the market at a competitive price.The Transcribing machine worked great and my end users requested this model by name.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Pamela can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pamela
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony Transcriber
 
I like this transcriber because it does not have an erase button so no accidentially erasing the boss's dictation!!! :)

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by dshudson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dshudson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
very, very pleased with David and his equipment.
 
I was having trouble with another product I found on line and it left me somewhat afraid to buy anything else but I needed this equipment so I could work. I emailed Dave, the owner, and asked if I could call him. I think he was hesitant but said yes. After I called him and relayed my past bad situation, he understood and actually he mailed it to me, at his cost, overnight so I could get back to work quickly. He was very nice and the transaction went very smooth. Dave did go out of his way f...

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Donnab can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Donnab
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Machine Works!
 
Suits us perfectly. We are a law firm that does dictate much anymore but this is perfect for when we do.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Elizabeth Wells can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Elizabeth Wells
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony Microcasstte Recorder Model M2000A
 
The unit works well with respect to allowing the user to transcribe verbal information from Cassette tape. The weak link seems to be the foot pedal which can get sticky and unresponsive with heavy use. We had to replace one and ended up buying a whole new unit due to the difficulty of finding just the foot pedal part for replacement.

Sony M2000A Compact Desktop Transcriber review by Rick L can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rick L
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2010
User Location: San Francisco, Ca.USA
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter