I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory Reviews

ICD-UX81
Add Alert For Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$75 - $150 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
IMPROVED, COMPACTPreviously used ICD-BM1
 
#1 cost is low, does not have external memory card.#2 because the cost is low I have purchased multiple units. I do not need the cards. 2GB/recorder. Built in USB plug with cap.#3 the sound of recording is excellent MP3 format.#4 the unit is so compact.#5 in runs on once single AAA bat.over 12 hours.#6 the unit is very light weight.

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by ya_don't_say can be read at B&H Photo
 
ya_don't_say
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2010
User Location: earth
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I would buy this product again
 
great for classroom and interviews.

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Danusa can be read at B&H Photo
 
Danusa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2010
User Location: Minas Gerais, brasil
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Built to do the job...
 
The recorder has funtioned well in ALL the ways I have tried it. I did order the external mic later which improves the operation somewhat. It is lot of recorder in such a small package. I use a direct patch cord to hook my tape player to the recorder and transfered the audio to digital format. Down loaded them to my laptop and burned them to CD. After playing a little with the settings, it worked great. Now about the info screen, it is a little hard for me to read because of my years yet the uni...

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very Good (Plan on getting the rechargable battery)
 
Very good design and manufacture. Pick up is great. Wish they had a simple audio editor in memory out of the box. (There are free ones on the web but be careful which codecs you use. I took an 8M file and threw 2/3 away and re-saved and the new file was 13M. No reflection on this device though - except that the codec Sony uses is pretty good). Plan on getting a rechargeable Li ion battery, because when you record, it uses up the battery fairly fast. Again I think that it is relatively unav...

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Michael P. Falandino can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael P. Falandino
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sony ICD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder
 
I use this recorder mostly for listening to Audio Books after converting them to MP3 format and downloading them from my PC. The quality of the sound is amazingly good, and one AAA battery seems to last forever with earphones. I use Logitech FreePulse Wireless Headphones when listening while doing manual work. I use it in place of an iPod or smartphone for playback at a fraction of the cost.I tested the recorder function and it seems to record very well. I suggest using an extern...

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Ray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ray
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
what a joke
 
after reading many good comments, i got my ICD UX81. battery in and surprise? i cannot read what is in the display window? i checked my eyes - still working well. so, what is going on. well there is a tiny display window and in two rows a whole bunch of data, written in less than a hair thin letters - joke. it is idiotic and ridicules; i would like to see the Sony designer of this device operating it in a real life conditions? long story short, i am sending it back - useless garbage.

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Andrew Plucinski can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andrew Plucinski
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
ICD-UX-81 recorder
 
I use it primarily to record choir rehearsals and performances. The recorder has a very good range and the sound quality is good for such a small, inexpensive recorder. It's also very easy to transfer the music onto my Mac (into iTunes). i'd recommend it.

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Glynette can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Glynette
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent voice recorder
 
This device is much better then my old voice recorder that I have. It is much easier to upload to the computer & play. Very good product!

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by R.S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R.S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worked well at first, but some issues now
 
This Sony IC Recorder worked well when I first purchased it, but I'm experiencing some issues with files becoming damaged and having trouble transferring mp3s to the unit.My computer (running Windows XP Pro) freezes up during mp3 file transfers frequently.Out of frustration, I find myself going back to my old Sony NetMD disc player. More cumbersome, but it works.The Sony IC Recorder does still record audio well enough. I'll probably buy some product specifical...

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by Amazoner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazoner
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This little thing is great!!
 
I love this little digital recorder. It can record high quality for something like 23 hours. I use it record some classes I am leading at my local church. I have so far recorded about 6 hours worth of classes. One thing is that the screen display is so small that I have trouble reading it, but in my case I don't have to. All I need to know is how to turn on

Sony ICD-UX81 CD-UX81 Digital Voice Recorder with 2GB Flash Memory review by skypilot1218 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
skypilot1218
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter