I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder

Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder Reviews

ICD-B5
Add Alert For Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $120 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Inexpensive and good quality at close range.
 
A graduate-level class of mine required that I type up notes and post them on a class web page for review. I had a problem. I'm a very poor note taker and tend to gain most of my knowledge from reading and one-on-one discussions with classmates and professors. So, I figured my only hope was to record the classes so I could listen to the things I missed during class.I did some searching and this one seemed like the best recorder for the money. I am pleased with my decision. The quality is per...

Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (23 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
For the price, it serves it's purpose.
 


Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for basic use
 
I work for three magazines and use this recorder for professional, demanding work. Before purchasing the Sony ICD-B5, I shopped around quite a bit and heard good things about this particular recorder (Consumer Reports, etc.). Although the reviews were accurate in their positive points, unfortunately, only people needing just the basics should think about purchasing this product.There are a few major things that Sony -- and other manufacturers of these recorders -- need to take into considerat...

Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
...
 


Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You get what you pay for!
 


Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor quality
 
I agree with the previous reviewer: my voice recorder lost the rec button the first week. I had a previous generation Sony recorder and it served me well for almost two years before I thought it would be a good idea to change it (mainly for cosmetic reasons), so this gadget is hardly suitable for everyday use. Run while you can.

Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This Thing is QUALITY!!!!!!
 
This is a very quality little guyfor example, it can record the following things:Physics Class lecturesLee CorsoPlaystation 2 sound clipsand how in the name of the Lord our God can you lose a button??Jeez Louize!! - Great Product Buddies!!!!!11

Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Didn't like it
 
Have to agree with the other reviewers. My main complaint is poor sound quality. In theory, this unit would be great. Digital offers many advantages over cassette tape. Indexing is a great feature that allows user to locate key passages easily. But playback is noisy and recording is faint. I thought it might be my particular until but I exchanged it for another and had same problem. Also, the continuous display drains batteries quickly.

Sony ICD-B5 CD-B5 Digital Voice Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter