I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock Reviews

NASSV20i  |  SV20i
Add Alert For Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$299 - $300 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Cool gadget but expensive
 
I have had this for a few months now. The product has really cool features in that it connects to a home server and can play internet radio. My only complaint is that it is not stable and errors out frequently after playing internet radio for a while and also when trying to play off my home server. It's also a bit pricey. I would recommend to buy if you can get it for around 150-200. Dont pay full price.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by icarus627 can be read at Adorama
 
icarus627
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2011
User Location: Millbrae, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cool gadget but expensive
 
I have had this for a few months now. The product has really cool features in that it connects to a home server and can play internet radio. My only complaint is that it is not stable and errors out frequently after playing internet radio for a while and also when trying to play off my home server. It's also a bit pricey. I would recommend to buy if you can get it for around 150-200. Dont pay full price.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by icarus627 can be read at B&H Photo
 
icarus627
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2011
User Location: Millbrae, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needs more utility
 
I have would love to get one of these but it seem too expensive for what it does and impractical. I have 2 sony SA-NS300. One in the kitchen and one in the home office. I have the STR-DN1020 for the home entertainment. The all work great. I wanted to get one of these in the bed room to replace the sony ICF-C1iP clock radio but I discovered there is not AM/FM radio, Clock or Alarm. I can't have both devices sitting on the side table. I wish there was a version that had AM/FM Clock Radio function....

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by SolidState can be read at Abt Electronics
 
SolidState
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Review From: User Review
 
33% (3 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cool gadget but expensive
 
I have had this for a few months now. The product has really cool features in that it connects to a home server and can play internet radio. My only complaint is that it is not stable and errors out frequently after playing internet radio for a while and also when trying to play off my home server. It's also a bit pricey. I would recommend to buy if you can get it for around 150-200. Dont pay full price.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by icarus627 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
icarus627
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2011
User Location: Millbrae, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needs more utility
 
I have would love to get one of these but it seem too expensive for what it does and impractical. I have 2 sony SA-NS300. One in the kitchen and one in the home office. I have the STR-DN1020 for the home entertainment. The all work great.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by SolidState can be read at Adorama
 
SolidState
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Buy
 
This unit gives connects you to internet radio--with many HD options--with quality sound that can be played multiple rooms. Bought as a Christmas gift and it is a surefire hit.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by Benjamin can be read at B&H Photo
 
Benjamin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2012
User Location: Washington DC
Review From: User Review
 
Needs more utility
 
I have would love to get one of these but it seem too expensive for what it does and impractical. I have 2 sony SA-NS300. One in the kitchen and one in the home office. I have the STR-DN1020 for the home entertainment. The all work great.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by SolidState can be read at B&H Photo
 
SolidState
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needs more utility
 
I have would love to get one of these but it seem too expensive for what it does and impractical. I have 2 sony SA-NS300. One in the kitchen and one in the home office. I have the STR-DN1020 for the home entertainment. The all work great.

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by SolidState can be read at Abt Electronics
 
SolidState
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
FALSELY ADVERTISED CAPABILITIES
 
Strongly recommend AGAINST purchasing this product.Here is the product description:Stream music from Pandora , Slacker and Qriocity direct from the Internet, and share all your music with other rooms in you house.However, THIS IS FALSE. I specifically purchased this to stream Pandora and now tech support has just told me that it doesn't support Pandora. Only Slacker and Vtuner - NO Others. Basically just wasted $300 thanks to FALSE ADVERTISING!

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by jg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jg
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome Network Audio System!
 
This little gem is the perfect radio for a small room where you want to stream your home network audio or play music from your iPod/iPhone. It connects to your home network via either a Wired or Wireless connection and gives you access to all the network's shared music servers (DLNA). It can also act as a DLNA renderer, letting you control the unit from your PC ("Play To" in Windows Media Player) or smartphone.Sound quality is impressive for a small unit like this, with surprisingly ...

Sony SV20i Wi-Fi(R) iPod(R)/iPhone(R) Speaker Dock review by E. Laneville can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. Laneville
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter