I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone Reviews

CMUBR100  |  CMU-BR100
Add Alert For Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$79 - $148 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very Good Product
 
Very satisfied with this product, the sound and picture quality is excellent. I have send this to my parents and they are able to operate easily and they are very happy. Strongly recommend this product.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by Sekh can be read at Adorama
 
Sekh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2011
User Location: san jose
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Good Product
 
Very satisfied with this product, the sound and picture quality is excellent. I have send this to my parents and they are able to operate easily and they are very happy. Strongly recommend this product.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by Sekh can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sekh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2011
User Location: san jose
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Good Product
 
Very satisfied with this product, the sound and picture quality is excellent. I have send this to my parents and they are able to operate easily and they are very happy. Strongly recommend this product.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by Sekh can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Sekh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2011
User Location: san jose
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Skype Webcam
 
Sony likes to make things difficult so I had to purchase a Sony only webcam. You don't have a choice, if you make the mistake of purchasing a Sony television you have to purchase what Sony tells you to purchase. The webcam works OK, that is the best thing I can say about it. It barely does what it should do, nothing more. At night, when you use artificial light there is a blue hue that splashes across the screen.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by LedZepFan can be read at Best Buy
 
LedZepFan
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2012
User Location: Mequon
Review From: User Review
 
36% (4 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
comlimax confused with tv
 
it is okay as i thought its free call webcam never has to understand how i can figur out put on tv never has before ..

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by bellamia20 can be read at Best Buy
 
bellamia20
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2012
User Location: west warwick,rhode island
Review From: User Review
 
5% (1 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for Skype use on a Sony TV
 
Works as soon as you sign in on Skype (free). We used it extensively over the Xmas holidays. Easy to use. The only objection we had was the physical setup on the TV. We finally had to devise our own device for holding the camera. Camera was a little pricey; but works very well. Sony quality of course. If you have a Sony/Skype TV \u2013 this is a great accessory.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by x5reviewer can be read at Best Buy
 
x5reviewer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2012
User Location: Northern California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Webcam works great
 
Connected to a new Sony BluRay player with WiFi to internet. Using a 6 year old Sony AV Receiver and a 7 year old JVC DLP TV. On TV both here and there videos are very good, sound is great, and less video lag time than my iMac. Also works as the camera/sound when connected to the iMac. Does not require a Sony TV! Wider field of view than my iMac camera. Handles lighted and dark areas very nicely.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by OsoBuddy can be read at Best Buy
 
OsoBuddy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2012
User Location: Columbia, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad picture quality on other end
 
Picture quality is too bad on the other end. Looks like it sending a very low quality video over Skype, even if we see good quality video in our TV.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by Shaji can be read at Adorama
 
Shaji
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2012
User Location: NJ
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good Sony Skype Camera
 
This camera works very well with the Sony Skype app. I am very happy with the video and sound quality particularly since this camera has to cover about 14 feet between my TV and the seating area ( unlike the regular PC webcam set-up where you sit inches away from the webcam). I tried to to use a few of the less expensive compatible webcams and while they worked-- they seemed to struggle to keep focus over the distance in my room. I think the higher quality but more expensive components like the ...

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by LBJ2 can be read at Adorama
 
LBJ2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2011
User Location: Orlando, FL
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad picture quality on other end
 
Picture quality is too bad on the other end. Looks like it sending a very low quality video over Skype, even if we see good quality video in our TV.

Sony CMU-BR100 Skype Camera and Microphone review by Shaji can be read at B&H Photo
 
Shaji
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2012
User Location: NJ
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  150 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter