I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera Reviews

CMUBR200  |  CMU-BR200
Add Alert For Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$118 - $227 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
limited functionality
 
Would not recommend buying this... Its sold as an add on for your TV to enable Skype functionality, however it does not have zoom capability- therefor when you sitting on the couch, you show up as about 1/10 the size of the screen... effectively worthless to allow the other person to see you

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by steve000000000 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
steve000000000
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2013
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
CMU-BR200
 
After using this camera for 1 month, I am not totally satisfied with it. The camera view is narrow with no option for a wide angle view. Unless you are directly in front of the camera you will not be in view. Too much money for such a poorly designed camera.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by Northwood can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Northwood
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2013
User Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Accessory
 
I use the camera with my XBR 900A. Good addition to use on Skype. Reliable so far (2 months), Good picture and sound quality.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by Chawps can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Chawps
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2013
User Location: Buffalo, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Outstanding Product!!!
 
First, and most importantly, B&H Photo C/S was exceptional, I only wish I had the name of the rep, he was extremely knowledgeable and very patient with my ?'s. Regarding the Sony camera, it installed in moments and the we were using SKYPE with our grandson within 10 minutes (SKYPE setup was the longest part of the configuration). Our daughter was able to hear us clearly from across the room on our couch and the picture was flawless (partly because of the upgraded internet speed we are taking a...

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by mnm4Christ can be read at B&H Photo
 
mnm4Christ
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2014
User Location: Los Angeles County, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Beware
 
Make sure you Bravia is "smart" enough to use this product. Mine wasn't, Skype wasn't in the app menu therefore this was worthless to me. I will give a telyHD Skype camera a go instead.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by Spud can be read at B&H Photo
 
Spud
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2015
User Location: ND
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor microphone ...
 
Poor microphone sensitivity. My CMU-BR100 is very much better when it comes to microphone sensitivity.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by Cecille can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Cecille
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2014
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
limited functionality
 
Would not recommend buying this... Its sold as an add on for your TV to enable Skype functionality, however it does not have zoom capability- therefor when you sitting on the couch, you show up as about 1/10 the size of the screen... effectively worthless to allow the other person to see you

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by steve000000000 can be read at Adorama
 
steve000000000
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2013
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
Webcam works great with Skype
 
We did our first International Skype Video Conference last night. The Camera and TV worked well.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by JonH can be read at Adorama
 
JonH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2013
User Location: Brooklyn NY
Review From: User Review
 
CMU-BR200
 
After using this camera for 1 month, I am not totally satisfied with it. The camera view is narrow with no option for a wide angle view. Unless you are directly in front of the camera you will not be in view. Too much money for such a poorly designed camera.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by Northwood can be read at Adorama
 
Northwood
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2013
User Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Accessory
 
I use the camera with my XBR 900A. Good addition to use on Skype. Reliable so far (2 months), Good picture and sound quality.

Sony CMU-BR200 Skype Camera review by Chawps can be read at Adorama
 
Chawps
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2013
User Location: Buffalo, NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  184 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter