I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black Reviews

DAV-HDX587WC  |  DAVHDX587WC
Add Alert For Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
You can hear it now!
 
This is a great system for the money. The picture provided by the DVD player is brilliant. We watch a lot of episode TV on DVD, and you can load a whole season in at once with the five disc changer. If you are planning a movie marathon night, you can set it up all at once. I'm not really sure about the S-Air component, I'm pretty sure this system does a lot more than we are using it for at this time. The manual is long and not the easiest to follow. What brought me to the website today was tryin...

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by Chrissie can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Chrissie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2009
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
95% (79 of 83) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
 
I bought this to go with a 32" Bravia TV, and wow. This system is amazing, 5 disc changer, FM, AM, IPod dock, 1000 watts, this shakes my whole house when I have it turned up! The night mode is awesome! The sound is perfect, and SO SO SO easy to hook up, and I have never never hooked up a home theatre system before. This is a great product for anyone!

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by YooperRae can be read at Abt Electronics
 
YooperRae
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2009
User Location: Newberry, MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
AMAZING SOUND
 
I am not an expertise on sound systems, in fact this is my very first home theater, but let me tell you this: The sound quality is just amazing, crisp clear and strong. Definitely a very good investment for a low price, couldn't ask for more.

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good but not super
 
The sound quality is good although not as loud as I would expect/hope for. It also looks great.I was hoping a couple of the speakers were already wireless but they are not.Overall for the price its not bad but it could be better.

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by Patrick can be read at B&H Photo
 
Patrick
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2009
User Location: Cantonment florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Value For the Money
 
I was able to pick up this up from SonyStyle as a Refurb for about half the price as Sony is offering it for. It is a great deal. I love the sound from the unit, it is terrific. Having an iPod dock is a huge bonus, those can go for $50 or more.

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by thecommish76 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
thecommish76
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2010
User Location: Lyndhurst, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Apple ipod nano 5th generation WILL work!!!
 
We recently bought a sony bravia tv and wanted to get Home Theater to go along with it. We are very happy with our purchase. This system ROCKS!!!!!! One tip though, regardless of what tech support says, the Apple Ipod Nano 5th Generation IS compatible with the Sony Bravia DAV-HDX285 system!! Tech told me it would not work, but went to walmart, bought one just to give it a try anyway, hooked it up, and now we are jamming :)

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by Anonymous can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2010
User Location: florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just OK
 
I have bought Sony Bravia DAV-HDX285 6 months back for my Samsung 32" LCD TV. It works fine in giving home theatre experience with some DVDs. But it doesnt give me the same experience with Cable TV connection. I can not connect this to a blu-ray player as it does not include HDMI input. so I am not getting home theator experience with blu-ray player.

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by Anonymous can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2010
User Location: Toronto
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I recommend this to anyone!
 
This system is great for anyone who is look for very nice sound and a good price! There are tons of modes for everything you would think of! The 5 cd disc changer is nice too. You can turn the volume up with no static or distortion. The s-air mode is very convenient! I can play music through my surround sound system to the s-air speaker. It can reach pretty far distances. Good for showers to or partys! Overall this is a great system! I recommend this system to anyone is looking for nice stylish ...

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by Anonymous can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2009
User Location: Virginia, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice system
 
It is a very nice system, I wish it would come with the wireless rear speakers. It's very good in upconverting DVDs to 1080 using HDMI cable. I wish it had an eject key on the remote. I also don't like the fact that you have to hold down "TV" key down to be able to control the TV functions such as changing channels. Over all it's a great system and I would definitely recommend it to other.

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by mmmbio1685 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
mmmbio1685
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2009
User Location: Las Cruces, NM
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
wish it had more bass
 
its a good stereo but if you like a lot of bass then this is'ent the stereo for you

Sony DAVHDX587WC RAVIA 5.1 Channel Theater System Black review by michael1874 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
michael1874
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2009
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  26 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter