I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater Reviews

DAVDX150
Add Alert For Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Price , Sound and DVD Playback Outstanding.
 
Sony's DVD Home Theater System is a very good choce if you are seeking to add some quality sound to extra room. The complete package comes with everything you need to install your system in very littler time. Instructions are good with additional color coding for speaker wire connections. Overall the Sony Home Theater System is a good buy for the amount.

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
72% (40 of 55) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Value for sub $300 system
 
The 5 DVD changer is great. The sound quality is above what you would expect from a system of this cost level. A little light on the high end I feel but really depends a lot on your sound source as well. Some say they think the bass is weak but I found if I put the sub-woofer box on it's back pointing up to the ceiling I get great bass. More than I want. Speaker placement is everything. Try several different placements and hear the difference. All in all I am very happy except I wish the ...

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Sounding? C'mon it's the worst sounding home theater I've ever owned
 
I purchased this system after reading good reviews. When I set up this system I immediately noticed lack of TREBLE. The system doesn't let you adjust treble, mid-range & base but it has pre-set sounds such as Rock, Pop & so on..... I tried all the presets but couldn't get any crisp treble from any of the settings. I tried it with DVD, CD and the radio but there just wasn't enough treble but just dull sound as if you're listening to stereo system made in the '70s. I am returning ...

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product at a Reasonable Price
 
I bought this home theater system for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it! He loves the fact that it is a 5-disc changer so that he doesn't have to get up and change DVDs all the time. He also liked the fact that the speakers give you the option of putting them on pedestals that you can buy separetly. Overall, I was very satisfied with the product and recommend it to anyone who is interested in purchasing it.

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I'm pleased
 
I bought this system for my husband. We hooked it up in about 45 minutes, that included dismantling the old system. Put in a DVD and I was impressed at sounds I hadn't heard before, mostly background, but really good. It was a good deal for the money. Eveything was color coded so it was simple to keep everything straight. 2-14. We've had the system a while now and still enjoy the sound. It is a great system and we are STILL happy with it.

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not a bad product for the money...
 
I just purchased this a week ago. So far, so good...the unit works well and sounds good, the only real complaint is the lack of bass from the subwoofer. It is only a 6 1/4" subwoofer, so I knew the bass wouldn't be extremely good, but I was hoping for a little more. The satelite speakers work and sound great. Good clear output from them. Overall, a pretty decent product for the money.

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not bad
 
It's a good set up for the price. Whats lacking in price, is lacking in quality.

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great buy!
 
Wonderful system for the price! My only complaint would be that the speaker wires are not all long enough. This setup is good for a small space, but the wires don't extend very far for a large one.

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Question
 
I need to know which wall mount brackets will I need for the speakers of this system or for the DX-170 System

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great System...Working excellently for a year now!
 
Great system, and even better price. Had it a year now and works excellently; once you learn which equalizer configurations are best for dvd/music, etc. bass could be a little more pronounced...but great power!! All in all, an EXCELLENT system

Sony DAVDX150 AV-DX150 Home Theater review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter