I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black Reviews

STRDH710
Add Alert For Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$272 - $320 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Receiver
 
Bought this Sony after Onkyo receiver bit the dust from a nasty power surge. Have had Sony in the past and this is everything I expected. Easy setup. Great sound and power. HDMI decodes both audio and video, unlike some receivers that end up only being HDMI pass through for video. 7.1 channel receiver but you have the option to configure for different speaker set ups ranging from 5.1 to 7.1 and receiver adjusts accordingly. Sounds great for satellite and Blu Ray. No issues with video quality hav...

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by tmoney3456 can be read at Best Buy
 
tmoney3456
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (48 of 48) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Little Confusing, but a good unit
 
I bought this unit, to replace an old, non-HDMI unit. This receiver does everything that I needed, including 3D pass-through and for a great deal! The only things that I would say to watch out for is 1. navigating through the setup menu is a bit confusing, so I'd suggest taking the menu slowly. 2. In order to allow for 3D pass-through of HDMI cables, you have to do a firmware update. This is the link to download the update and instructions for the install:

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by Creepin can be read at Best Buy
 
Creepin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2010
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good receiver , but semi diffacult to setup.
 
So I bought this receiver at a local retail store. Good price, and I got it home and started setting it up with all my other new Sony 3D items (tv, PS3). I got everything setup, all the audio settings were I wanted them and I attempted to watch a 3D movie. This is were I started to encounter my issue. The receiver was not allowing 3D pass-through. I could get 3D signal by bypassing the receiver, but not through it. After browsing the Sony help site for a bit, I found that the receiver had to hav...

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by Creepin can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Creepin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2010
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
95% (19 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good receiver , but semi diffacult to setup.
 
So I bought this receiver at a local retail store. Good price, and I got it home and started setting it up with all my other new Sony 3D items (tv, PS3). I got everything setup, all the audio settings were I wanted them and I attempted to watch a 3D movie. This is were I started to encounter my issue. The receiver was not allowing 3D pass-through. I could get 3D signal by bypassing the receiver, but not through it. After browsing the Sony help site for a bit, I found that the receiver had to hav...

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by Creepin can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Creepin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2010
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome receiver
 
Overall I'm very happy with this receiver. It is actually 735 watts, not 665. The only problem I had was with the HDMI output set to TV and AMP all the Dolby DTS processng is disabled. If you select HDMI output to just AMP it will process all the DTS sound. It took two hours with tech support to figure out why the surround wouldn't work. That was why. The auto set-up microphone is easy to use and the sound output is just incredible. I can't believe how much the sound improved over my old Kenwood...

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by Nick8796 can be read at Best Buy
 
Nick8796
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2010
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
84% (43 of 51) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not the best receiver
 
Whats good about the sony str-dh710Very good audioWhats badDoes not let you play your tv without unit being turned onVery poor manualVery poor customer service.

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by reving can be read at Best Buy
 
reving
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2011
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
36% (8 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great
 
This product was easy to set up. And it was a great price. It sounds great as well.

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by SunnyJ can be read at Best Buy
 
SunnyJ
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2010
User Location: Auburn
Review From: User Review
 
34% (9 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Buyer beware
 
The sound on this unit is good but don't try and control your Directv receiver! There is no code provided and none of the supplied codes work. I contacted customer support and they pretty much said "oh well." Will not buy a Sony again and the buyers at Best Buy should do better research before they allow Sony to put such a weak remote with a $300 product! I have owned many Sony components...not again.

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by JWWKMH can be read at Best Buy
 
JWWKMH
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2011
User Location: NC
Review From: User Review
 
21% (7 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent receiver
 
I recently upgraded my tv and got a blu ray player. My old receiver didn't have hdmi inputs so I needed to upgrade that as well. This receiver is great, it has all the features I was looking for. It supports all the new HD formats. My only quibble is that the menu setup functions have to be through the remote and it can be a pain to have to keep scrolling through them to get it set up. Not that big of a deal but a bit annoying. Same receiver everywhere else is 100 bucks more. Can't beat it.

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by wishthinker can be read at Walmart
 
wishthinker
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2010
User Location: Sac, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
STR-D710
 
This reciever is exactly what I wanted. The soud from this unit is superb, the suround is awesome!!!! great bass. The best reciever I've had yet. You hear every nuance of the what you are waching. Plenty of connections, to hook up all my components. I can't say enough.

Sony STRDH710 7.1-channel Blu-ray Disc A/V Receiver with 6 HD Inputs 3 HDMI, 3 Component Black review by Anonymous can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2010
User Location: Alton,NH
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  93 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter