I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) Reviews

XBR65Z9F  |  Z9F
Add Alert For Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$2998 - $3000 (23 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Seeing is believing
 
Inky blacks, great viewing angles, excellent upconversion/processor are all pluses. Oreo operating system is much faster than previous Sony's. Blooming is present, but not distracting due to such good picture quality. Tv is amazingly bright and clarity is awesome. Speakers are basically non existent. Why even bother Sony. With soundbars and surround who needs anyway. Motion processing for sports is excellent and even standard programming looks great when upscaled. I read some negative revi...

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by john can be read at Crutchfield
 
john
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2018
User Location: Lutz, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great All-Around TV
 
This TV is replacing my LG C7 OLED which started having poor image retention & was on the brink of getting a burn-in. So I wanted to use my warranty before it got worse. Luckily, Geek-Squad agreed to replace my TV and instead of going back to OLED, I went with this Z9F. Best decision ever. I play a ton of games and watch a lot of sports. Now I don't have to babysit a TV anymore and can just simply enjoy content. The input lag for this is very responsive. I believe it's somewhere around 12-18ms a...

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by IzzySnow can be read at Best Buy
 
IzzySnow
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
97% (39 of 40) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony Impresses Once Again!
 
I've only had this TV for about two weeks, so please keep that in mind. I do, however, own the Sony 65X930E and the Sony 55X930E (both are 2017 models). Amazing sets in their own right. Here's how the Z9F compares.... Overall picture quality has been improved in every category. You need to see it too believe it! OMG! I'm not a gamer, but motion appears to be vastly improved. The Android TV platform finally works as it should. Fast, smooth, and very responsive. Worlds better than on my 2017 m...

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by PRP58 can be read at Best Buy
 
PRP58
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
94% (37 of 39) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I'm impressed with this TV
 
I was debating whether to purchase the OLED version, but I decided upon the LED. This TV is a major investment and my opinion is that you will get your money's worth. The picture is nice and bright and delivers more than acceptable black images. I've noticed minimal edge light bleed, but of course there is that small bloom aura in these local dimmed LEDS. So, for the Dolby Vision, screen size and built-in apps I recommend this tv.

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by Existentialist can be read at Best Buy
 
Existentialist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
91% (22 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony ultimate engine improves this tv .
 
I just got this tv delivered yesterday . I noticed the areas where it improves are motion handling for fast action movies sports and video games I have the xbox one x the games run very smooth game mode is bright and punchy . the other good news is you do not have to download the dolby vision update it is built In which gives you 3 settings on how you like it. colors pop on it .the motion smoother did change now it is set for auto, or custom or off .I think auto uses Black Frame insertion althou...

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by x650 can be read at Best Buy
 
x650
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
86% (32 of 37) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing Picture
 
Returned my 75- inch Samsung Q9 for the Z9F. Sony's processor keeps motion blur at a minimum. The Samsung was quite disappointing.

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by RyanH can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
RyanH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2018
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
80% (16 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Happy camper
 
There was only one for sale in all of South Florida's Best Buys, and I got it! I like to buy things at the store. I just set up today and man, I'm happy. Incredible picture. So much brighter than the OLEDs, and the blacks could are as good as can be for an LED. The brightness factor outweighs the need for black blacks.

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by Gabe99 can be read at Walmart
 
Gabe99
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
76% (10 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing Picture
 
Returned my 75- inch Samsung Q9 for the Z9F. Sony's processor keeps motion blur at a minimum. The Samsung was quite disappointing.

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by RyanH can be read at Abt Electronics
 
RyanH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2018
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
75% (15 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing Picture
 
Returned my 75- inch Samsung Q9 for the Z9F. Sony's processor keeps motion blur at a minimum. The Samsung was quite disappointing.

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by RyanH can be read at Brandsmart
 
RyanH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2018
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
75% (15 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Television If You Win The Panel Lotterg
 
After touting uniformity as one of the selling points, I’ve had issues with two separate Sony Z9F units. Before I delve into my explanation, I’d like to note that the issues I’ve come across are fairly minor and may not bother most consumers shopping for a TV. That said, after a month in the wild, a number of issues have been reported on AVSForum and the like. The thing to keep in mind though is that we’re more likely to hear about complaints than praise, so, that does not inherently indicate So...

Sony Z9F| Master Series | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by mzupeman can be read at Best Buy
 
mzupeman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
59% (29 of 49) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  138 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter