I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™)

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) Reviews

XBR75X850G  |  X850G
Add Alert For Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1500 - $2200 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Well Worth Waiting For!
 
I received my Sony KD43XG8396BU a few days ago having placed a pre-order last month, and I have to say that I couldn't be more pleased with its performance. I previously had two consecutive 2018 model KD43XF8796BU TVs and both were faulty - i.e. not many days after setting both of them up they lost their ability to log on to the internet due to exactly the same fault - and so I couldn't access any of the Smart features. The first of them also even developed a tiny hole in the screen within a ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Friscokid can be read at Sony.com
 
Friscokid
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (34 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sound Synch Problems
 
Great Picture. Hooked up to my Sony BDV T10 DVR/Sound System using optical audio cable. Sound worked the first few days. Now the sound will not synch. I have changed all combinations of sound settings. When turned on, initially synched but very quickly degrades. Checked all upgrades for devices. Up to date. Makes TV unwatchable. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Bill Alban can be read at Brandsmart
 
Bill Alban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Sound Synch Problems
 
Great Picture. Hooked up to my Sony BDV T10 DVR/Sound System using optical audio cable. Sound worked the first few days. Now the sound will not synch. I have changed all combinations of sound settings. When turned on, initially synched but very quickly degrades. Checked all upgrades for devices. Up to date. Makes TV unwatchable. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Bill Alban can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Bill Alban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
OUTSTANDING LED TV!
 
The XBR-85X850G contains a new and updated processor making the Android menu system very fast. Picture quality is top tier for this models intended design(Directly in front viewing with moderate indirect light sources). Contrast and color settings are dynamic out of the box. Hire a competent calibrator for greater color accuracy. Audio quality is good in the middle and high ranges. However, as with all flat panel televisions, its low frequency response is lacking depth at higher volumes. This ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Sconian can be read at Brandsmart
 
Sconian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
OUTSTANDING LED TV!
 
The XBR-85X850G contains a new and updated processor making the Android menu system very fast. Picture quality is top tier for this models intended design(Directly in front viewing with moderate indirect light sources). Contrast and color settings are dynamic out of the box. Hire a competent calibrator for greater color accuracy. Audio quality is good in the middle and high ranges. However, as with all flat panel televisions, its low frequency response is lacking depth at higher volumes. This ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Sconian can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Sconian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
All I wanted!
 
Great Picture, super contrast and brightness with excellent separation of colors.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Lopezeto can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Lopezeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2019
User Location: the Villages,, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
All I wanted!
 
Great Picture, super contrast and brightness with excellent separation of colors.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Lopezeto can be read at Brandsmart
 
Lopezeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2019
User Location: the Villages,, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic Picture!
 
This fine product is big and beautiful. We couldn't be happier with our latest great television from Sony. Color is vibrant, rendering a full palette of hues with natural finesse. Contrast and vibrance are impressive but don't come at the sacrifice of detail in darks or lights. We are also impressed with the quality of the packaging down to the last detail. Every consideration has been taken to deliver a perfect product in perfect condition.Thanks Sony, once again!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Amscot56 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Amscot56
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great TV, if you only watch it in a well lit room.
 
I purchased this TV in May and was having trouble with the back light settings from day one. I have been on line and tried various settings, to no avail. The problem is, when watching a movie at night, the back light washes out the picture in the lower left corner. I contacted Sony customer service (spending over 2 hours) and, ultimately, was told that the TV performs as designed. So, if you want a TV that you can watch during the day, this might be a good option. However, if you want a TV ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Rshelton can be read at Costco
 
Rshelton
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2019
User Location: Woodstock Ga
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome Home Theater
 
Very nice clear UHD 4K Display runs Android. It's more than just a TV. Good for watching movies, music and playing games. 85 inch is lovely. Sony did a good job. Thank you

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by usama19 can be read at Brandsmart
 
usama19
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2020
User Location: Massachusetts
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  524 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter