I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™)

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) Reviews

XBR75X850G  |  X850G
Add Alert For Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1900 - $1930 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sound Synch Problems
 
Great Picture. Hooked up to my Sony BDV T10 DVR/Sound System using optical audio cable. Sound worked the first few days. Now the sound will not synch. I have changed all combinations of sound settings. When turned on, initially synched but very quickly degrades. Checked all upgrades for devices. Up to date. Makes TV unwatchable. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Bill Alban can be read at Brandsmart
 
Bill Alban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Sound Synch Problems
 
Great Picture. Hooked up to my Sony BDV T10 DVR/Sound System using optical audio cable. Sound worked the first few days. Now the sound will not synch. I have changed all combinations of sound settings. When turned on, initially synched but very quickly degrades. Checked all upgrades for devices. Up to date. Makes TV unwatchable. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Bill Alban can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Bill Alban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
OUTSTANDING LED TV!
 
The XBR-85X850G contains a new and updated processor making the Android menu system very fast. Picture quality is top tier for this models intended design(Directly in front viewing with moderate indirect light sources). Contrast and color settings are dynamic out of the box. Hire a competent calibrator for greater color accuracy. Audio quality is good in the middle and high ranges. However, as with all flat panel televisions, its low frequency response is lacking depth at higher volumes. This ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Sconian can be read at Brandsmart
 
Sconian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
OUTSTANDING LED TV!
 
The XBR-85X850G contains a new and updated processor making the Android menu system very fast. Picture quality is top tier for this models intended design(Directly in front viewing with moderate indirect light sources). Contrast and color settings are dynamic out of the box. Hire a competent calibrator for greater color accuracy. Audio quality is good in the middle and high ranges. However, as with all flat panel televisions, its low frequency response is lacking depth at higher volumes. This ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Sconian can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Sconian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
All I wanted!
 
Great Picture, super contrast and brightness with excellent separation of colors.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Lopezeto can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Lopezeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2019
User Location: the Villages,, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
All I wanted!
 
Great Picture, super contrast and brightness with excellent separation of colors.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Lopezeto can be read at Brandsmart
 
Lopezeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2019
User Location: the Villages,, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic Picture!
 
This fine product is big and beautiful. We couldn't be happier with our latest great television from Sony. Color is vibrant, rendering a full palette of hues with natural finesse. Contrast and vibrance are impressive but don't come at the sacrifice of detail in darks or lights. We are also impressed with the quality of the packaging down to the last detail. Every consideration has been taken to deliver a perfect product in perfect condition.Thanks Sony, once again!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Amscot56 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Amscot56
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Picture
 
This was my very first 4K TV. I was used to a 5 year old Sony 1080p but the 4K was way better in all aspects. In fact everything was better. Especially the picture and the internet. Easy to set-up, and easy to use. There is a small learning curve to be expected. I use this with a Sony 4k DVD player and a Sony Home Theater Receiver with 4K pass through. Everything works seamlessly. The only flaw is the sound but what do you expect from small speakers. I have a 7.1 surround sound system to make up...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Irishpaper can be read at Brandsmart
 
Irishpaper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2019
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Picture
 
This was my very first 4K TV. I was used to a 5 year old Sony 1080p but the 4K was way better in all aspects. In fact everything was better. Especially the picture and the internet. Easy to set-up, and easy to use. There is a small learning curve to be expected. I use this with a Sony 4k DVD player and a Sony Home Theater Receiver with 4K pass through. Everything works seamlessly. The only flaw is the sound but what do you expect from small speakers. I have a 7.1 surround sound system to make up...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Irishpaper can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Irishpaper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2019
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
Great color
 
I was a little disappointed in the brightness after owning a Samsung but once you adjust to the Sony iits great. The depth in the color is excellent, could be a little brighter but well satisfied with my purchase.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Laddieboya can be read at Costco
 
Laddieboya
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2019
User Location: Tulsa, Ok.
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  56 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter