I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™)

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) Reviews

XBR65X850G  |  X850G
Add Alert For Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1200 - $1400 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sound Synch Problems
 
Great Picture. Hooked up to my Sony BDV T10 DVR/Sound System using optical audio cable. Sound worked the first few days. Now the sound will not synch. I have changed all combinations of sound settings. When turned on, initially synched but very quickly degrades. Checked all upgrades for devices. Up to date. Makes TV unwatchable. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Bill Alban can be read at Brandsmart
 
Bill Alban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Sound Synch Problems
 
Great Picture. Hooked up to my Sony BDV T10 DVR/Sound System using optical audio cable. Sound worked the first few days. Now the sound will not synch. I have changed all combinations of sound settings. When turned on, initially synched but very quickly degrades. Checked all upgrades for devices. Up to date. Makes TV unwatchable. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Bill Alban can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Bill Alban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2019
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Very washed out blacks
 
Bought this TV as soon as it came out. The colors looks amazing, but the the blacks looks very washed out to the point that they become distracting. Playing FIFA 19 on it and it wasn't even comparable to my friend's $900 Samsung UN8000 tv. I'm thinking of returning it and paying up more to buy either an OLED, or maybe Sony X900F or just buying a cheaper Samsung QLED.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by ashk can be read at Costco
 
ashk
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2019
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wonderful depth and contrast
 
Bought this tv after comparing it in stores to the Samsung Q6 and easily beat every TV besides the OLED of course. Saw that a previous review says they had washed out blacks and it’s an easy setting fix if you take it out of the box and have this. The processor removes any motion blur while I watch my high action movies. Many people can’t see the motion blur from the lower end TVs but as a gamer this tv is amazing.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Cody88 can be read at Costco
 
Cody88
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2019
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incredible TV!! Picture is beautiful.
 
Picture is beautiful. Originally we bought the 75” Sony that Costco sells. It was a beautiful TV but did not include Dolby Vision or Sony’s Triluminos feature. Many movies are now recorded using Dolby Vision and it makes a great difference in display. The 65” x850G has the most incredible picture of all the TVs that we reviewed during the process of choosing our TV. So glad Costco is carrying Sony again!!

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by newvizioowner can be read at Costco
 
newvizioowner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2019
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
OUTSTANDING LED TV!
 
The XBR-85X850G contains a new and updated processor making the Android menu system very fast. Picture quality is top tier for this models intended design(Directly in front viewing with moderate indirect light sources). Contrast and color settings are dynamic out of the box. Hire a competent calibrator for greater color accuracy. Audio quality is good in the middle and high ranges. However, as with all flat panel televisions, its low frequency response is lacking depth at higher volumes. This ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Sconian can be read at Brandsmart
 
Sconian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
OUTSTANDING LED TV!
 
The XBR-85X850G contains a new and updated processor making the Android menu system very fast. Picture quality is top tier for this models intended design(Directly in front viewing with moderate indirect light sources). Contrast and color settings are dynamic out of the box. Hire a competent calibrator for greater color accuracy. Audio quality is good in the middle and high ranges. However, as with all flat panel televisions, its low frequency response is lacking depth at higher volumes. This ...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Sconian can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Sconian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
All I wanted!
 
Great Picture, super contrast and brightness with excellent separation of colors.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Lopezeto can be read at Brandsmart
 
Lopezeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2019
User Location: the Villages,, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
All I wanted!
 
Great Picture, super contrast and brightness with excellent separation of colors.

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Lopezeto can be read at Nebraska Furniture Mart
 
Lopezeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2019
User Location: the Villages,, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Picture
 
This was my very first 4K TV. I was used to a 5 year old Sony 1080p but the 4K was way better in all aspects. In fact everything was better. Especially the picture and the internet. Easy to set-up, and easy to use. There is a small learning curve to be expected. I use this with a Sony 4k DVD player and a Sony Home Theater Receiver with 4K pass through. Everything works seamlessly. The only flaw is the sound but what do you expect from small speakers. I have a 7.1 surround sound system to make up...

Sony X850G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV™) review by Irishpaper can be read at Brandsmart
 
Irishpaper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2019
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  63 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter