I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) Reviews

XBR75X850F  |  X850F
Add Alert For Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$829 - $2998 (16 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Buyer Beware-Sony TVs have issues
 
I purchased this TV and a month later the screen cracked. Sony said it is due to physical damage and they can not fix the TV. I am out the entire purchase price after 1 month of owning this flatscreen. Their screens are very flimsy and after a simple google search found that this has been a problem for many other people. Sony will not stand behind their product and I will never buy another Sony product. Don't make the same mistake I did, look for other quality brands,

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by BNS111012 can be read at Best Buy
 
BNS111012
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible
 
This tv is not worth buying. I have had it for about a week now and the speakers no longer produce sound. Changed every setting possible and still nothing. Also the Netflix app never works properly. Had a Hisense TV, before I replaced it with this one, and the Hisense worked better and cost a lot less. Now I have to take down the tv from the mount and go through the hassle of returning it. This TV was a bad choice.

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by Mel1983 can be read at Best Buy
 
Mel1983
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great LCD Large screen TV
 
First off this TV is large. Picture quality is clear and detailed. This TV not being OLED does not produce the extreme blacks in low light but does produce black deep enough for watching HDR content in lower light room. However, in daytime viewing or with lights on in the room this thing is bright. Much brighter than OLED. Sony’s software and 4K chipset is phenomenal with all types of signal. This set uses LG panel with ISP technology so viewing angle is not an issue. I looked at and bought an L...

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by GBSMotorsports can be read at Best Buy
 
GBSMotorsports
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (54 of 65) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DO NOT BUY
 
After owning the television for 4 months, the cloudiness appeared during low light video which blocks the video in the upper right and lower left corner. Sony claimed it was NORMAL and denied my warranty claim. Lesson learned, buy the coverage with best buy. Im stuck with crap video whenever the picture is dark. I would not buy it. I own 2 other LED tvs and the low light video is crisp and clear.

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by Jimmy can be read at Best Buy
 
Jimmy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
76% (20 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
TV turns on then off again
 
I have no complaints about the picture on this TV. However, my TV started having trouble just after the 1 year warranty expired. The problem is that my TV powers off almost immediately after I turn it on. This happens several times per week and it’s getting worse. I’ve done quite a bit is research and this seems to be a common problem and Sony is not offering any fix. My present remedy is to turn the TV back on again. If that doesn’t work, I try the power button on the back of the TV or I have t...

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by AZEngineer can be read at Best Buy
 
AZEngineer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
76% (20 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
wow wow wow
 
After buying this TV set, I changed my idea about TVs in general

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review can be read at Walmart
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2018
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
47% (9 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
wow wow wow
 
After buying this TV set, I changed my idea about TVs in general

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review can be read at Sony.com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
47% (9 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
never buy a sony tv doesn't back their warranties
 
Buy samsung tvs and has had no problems in 8 years.

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by JEFF can be read at Best Buy
 
JEFF
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
46% (6 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not very happy
 
I went into my local Best Buy after doing my research to purchase the new Samsung QLED Q6 75 inch. After speaking with many employees they talked me into this Sony 75 inch due to the processor being better. I purchased the Sony but still had that feeling I wanted the Samsung. The first week the tv was nice but the setting screen and apps just seemed older and slow. After a week all the blacks on the right side of the screen went cloudy and the tv was unwatchable with dark scenes. I went with my ...

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by William can be read at Best Buy
 
William
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
41% (20 of 48) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Highly recommended
 
I purchased first Samsung QLED 8 series but it’s purely optical connections and my Asian Magic Sing Karaoke is not compatible. I returned it and purchased Sony 75” X859F and lesser price and compatible to my magic sing karaoke and what impressed me most the color is so clear but Not so bright or Eyes friendly and very clear. This is my 3rd Sony TV and I’m loving it. I have also Samsung curve 4k but for me Sony is better.

Sony X850F| LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV) review by AsianKaraoke can be read at Best Buy
 
AsianKaraoke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
7% (2 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1511 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter