I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier Reviews

PHA3/C UC  |  PHA-3
Add Alert For Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$998 - $1000 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
Solid super solid

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by aaron smart can be read at Amazon.Com
 
aaron smart
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Better Sound From Sony PHA-2s
 
With all the hype surrounding the new DAC chips, I have to admit that, side by side, I like the sound of the Sony PHA-2 much better. The sound of the PHA-2 seems fuller, richer and less veiled than the 3. I use Etymotic ER-4 MicroPro noise cancelling in-ear buds as reference.

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by woodsman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
woodsman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Musical Heaven
 
Matched with the MDR-Z7's, it's not gonna get any better than that for less than $3-4,000. Make sure your source is up to the task though.

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by Karl P from the D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karl P from the D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The Swiss Army Knife of small amplifiers!
 
I bought a used one of these through Amazon, and everything was great. It's the first time I bought something used on this site, and I'm glad it worked out. As to the headphone amp, I went crazy testing this thing in every situation I could put it in. I have the Sony NW-ZX2, and I thought it was required to have this to use the Sony MDRZ7 head phones. I found that this really isn't true. The Sony Walkman puts out enough power to run the headphones fine. So then I was trying to figure out where t...

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
nice

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by Abel Wang can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Abel Wang
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This unit definitly better..
 
so far...with the proper Sony headphones, it is everything I hoped (and i own a PHA-2 as well).This unit definitly better...BUT...you need the proper headphones to maximize the sound

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by Albert can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Albert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome Amp
 
Everything was perfect and I love the product

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by edeleon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
edeleon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Worth the money.
 
Awesome product with amazing quality built. Only down side is I needed to buy a USB to USB cable to connect it to my Mac. Other than that sound is awesome and worth the money specially if you plan on using it with Tidal HiFi.

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Essential companion to the MDR-Z7
 
At first I didn't really notice a difference using this amp with the Z7s so I put it aside and forgot about it (yeah, doh).It wasn't until much later, when I used my Z7s with the amp at high volume that I finally noticed the critical difference between using the Z7s stand-alone vs with the amp. For low to moderate volume the Z7 by itself is very good. But at higher volumes, the PHA-3 is essential. The large 70mm driver in the Z7s needs the extra power to push it around, and with the PHA-3 you ge...

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by Radley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Radley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
and have been very pleased!!
 
I've been using this amp/DAC for some time now, and have been very pleased !!

Sony PHA-3 USB DAC Headphone Amplifier review by Doug Swinford can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Doug Swinford
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter