I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR Reviews

UBPX1100ES
Add Alert For Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$598 - $600 (18 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Bad DV Implementation
 
$600 for a player that can't auto detect DV? No thanks. Sony should know better. Every 4K player in the market can do DV auto detection except for Sony. This is an ES model and there should be absolutely no reason for this player not to have DV auto detection. I'm always been loyal to Sony but sadly they are forcing me to go with a different brand. Sony listens? Listen to this: A lot of loyal customers aren't happy about your players manual DV implementation, please do the right thing and fix th...

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by Jr1971 can be read at Walmart
 
Jr1971
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/13/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
72% (16 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Powers off 2 or 3 times during movie playback
 
We purchased this unit because it was highly recommended by the electronics store we purchased our new OLED TV at. The unit has never worked properly and has given us problems since the first day we purchased. We have tried updating and everything we could to get the unit to not power off while watching UHD Blue Rays which is the only reason we bought it. I'm very disappointed and will not be buying sony again if they can not resolve the issue.

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by adaman7 can be read at Walmart
 
adaman7
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
60% (12 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
VERY GOOD
 
VERY GOOD 4 K BLU RAY PLAYERS VERY GOOD AUDIO AND VIDEO

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by DJS7744VJS can be read at Walmart
 
DJS7744VJS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
21% (9 of 42) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NO DOLBY VISION AUTO DETECTION!!!
 
Not having this feature is inexcusable! Sony needs to add Dolby Vision auto detection to their players ASAP!

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by Dre327 can be read at Walmart
 
Dre327
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony Amazing
 
Love it! Amazing Quality, Up-scales everything (sound & picture) Best 4k Blu Ray Player (Dolby Vision/Dolby Audio, etc)

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by Alex can be read at Best Buy
 
Alex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice player
 
I enjoy using the player. The video and audio outputs are pretty impressive. However, I still have a lot of purchased music CDs as well as CD-Rs I personally created. I do notice that at times, the CD-Rs intermittently skips, and I have to restart the tracks. I am transitioning from the OPPO Digital BDP-103D, and I never had any issues playing these CD-Rs which I keep in immaculate condition.

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by TechGeek73 can be read at Walmart
 
TechGeek73
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NO DOLBY VISION AUTO DETECTION!!!
 
Not having this feature is inexcusable! Sony needs to add Dolby Vision auto detection to their players ASAP!

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by Dre327 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Dre327
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NO DOLBY VISION AUTO DETECTION!!!
 
Not having this feature is inexcusable! Sony needs to add Dolby Vision auto detection to their players ASAP!

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by Dre327 can be read at World Wide Stereo
 
Dre327
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dolby Atmos for Netflix and Imax
 
The UBP-X1100ES player is not supporting Dolby Atmos for Netflix application and it is not a Certified IMAX product. I think this is a negative point for the product.

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review can be read at Walmart
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Unbelievable there is no Dobly Vision auto-detect!
 
Imagine how super annoying it is to have to closely investigate all of the video formats on your UHD blu-ray disc just to see if it supports Dolby Vision, then you have to completely exit to the system menu and toggle it to Dolby Vision output. Next time you watch a movie, rinse and repeat. Oh don't forget that you *must* go into that menu every time you put in a disc just to check which mode it is in, lest you start watching in the wrong mode! Terrible, Sony. This is supposed to be a high en...

Sony UBPX1100ES UBP-X1100ES 4K UHD Blu-ray Player With HDR review by Super Mega can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Super Mega
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  113 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter