I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier Reviews

TAA1ES  |  TA-A1ES
Add Alert For Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1998 - $2000 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Love It!
 
There are no digital inputs or outputs and this may be a deal breaker to some but I was looking for a dedicated stereo-only amplifier and digital inputs/outputs are not needed for the setup I have or plan to have in the future. I can certainly understand why it would put some off but I like the fact that the design is so simple (and elegant). There aren't thirty sliders or knobs to fiddle with to get "the sound". I totally understand why some may want that control but I have pre...

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by RedsIndians can be read at Crutchfield
 
RedsIndians
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2015
User Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yes I was Surprised Too!
 
I compared this amplifier to my Superuniti and I hate to say that Sony blows this out of the water. Excellent sound that is not too forward nor too laid back. Very natural sound that presents my HI-Res files (Cream & Blind Faith 24/192) is power and authority. The audiophile in me should say that this amp is not good since it is a Sony ....not a Naim, Bryston, Classe, etc .....but I can't. Sony has delivered big time! Welcome back to Audio world Sony ... we missed you.

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by Disbeliever2 can be read at Walmart
 
Disbeliever2
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
97% (108 of 111) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yes I was Surprised Too!
 
I compared this amplifier to my Superuniti and I hate to say that Sony blows this out of the water. Excellent sound that is not too forward nor too laid back. Very natural sound that presents my HI-Res files (Cream & Blind Faith 24/192) is power and authority. The audiophile in me should say that this amp is not good since it is a Sony ....not a Naim, Bryston, Classe, etc .....but I can't. Sony has delivered big time! Welcome back to Audio world Sony ... we missed you.

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by Disbeliever2 can be read at World Wide Stereo
 
Disbeliever2
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
97% (98 of 101) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound with Sony SS-A5 speakers
 
This is a real high end amplifier with extreme resolution on low level details. The best sound when you have a first class tweeter, like the one in the old masterpiece Sony SS-A5 speakers. TA-A1ES is a best buy today and it will be remembered. Thanks Sony for your ES line. Please do not stop to produce ES, instead keep it and upgrade it because you're the best if you want.

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by emaspac can be read at Walmart
 
emaspac
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superb Sound
 
I got This Amp a year ago, Still Amazed with the clear, detail sound. this amp Produce.

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by Will18 can be read at Walmart
 
Will18
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nicely done Sony
 
Bought together with HAP-Z1ES and couldn't be happier with my purchase. Perfect match. Finally enjoying all my digitally converted CD collection. Great job Sony for bringing back my 2-channel system to life.

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by PuroSonido can be read at Walmart
 
PuroSonido
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Sound Purity
 
I waited for something like this to come out from Sony for a while, I have one of the first serial numbers, very cool. The sound is spectacular, and as simple as it is I love that you can choose the headphone impedance and the silver look. The xlr balanced input makes a big difference. This was built to please. Keep Innovating!

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by CrystalClear can be read at Walmart
 
CrystalClear
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
86% (93 of 107) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Sound Purity
 
I waited for something like this to come out from Sony for a while, I have one of the first serial numbers, very cool. The sound is spectacular, and as simple as it is I love that you can choose the headphone impedance and the silver look. The xlr balanced input makes a big difference. This was built to please.Keep Innovating!

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by CrystalClear can be read at World Wide Stereo
 
CrystalClear
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (83 of 97) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastique !
 
Just received my new amp ! Don t read too much reviews, listen ! Sound is superb with my klipsch Heresy Realy underrated amp, if you can ny one before it is too late. I use also my Old cdp cx100 Thank you Sony !

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by Surfstepol can be read at Walmart
 
Surfstepol
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Spectacular, smooth & satisfying sound from Sony!
 
Spectacular, smooth & satisfying sound from Sony: This beautiful amp is Class A in many ways - and all that finesse in a modern and elegant design! Absolutely incredible Class A sound from my Sony TA-A1ES Hi-Res amplifier! I could not be happier - and I do not say that often, especially regarding audiophile equipment. Drives my very high end ($$$) loudspeakers which can drop to ~2 ohms. Smart Class A topology in a modern and very elegant design. Excellent, solid build quality. If you read a fe...

Sony TA-A1ES Integrated Stereo Amplifier review by MolecularDynamix can be read at Walmart
 
MolecularDynamix
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
76% (69 of 90) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  68 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter