I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone Reviews

ECMCG60  |  ECM-CG60
Add Alert For Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$188 - $248 (15 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Just Ok
 
I have to buy an adapter to mount it on my Sony AX100 camcorder, and the sound doesn't make much difference with the build-in mic.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2016
User Location: Orlando
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for it's price
 
I use it to record people I interview. The microphone is good, but it records a lot of noise not just the person speaking, even if you turn it to low cut. I still have to do more test with it, but so far it's just ok. If you are looking for a GOOD boom, this is not it. I you just want to have better sound on your family videos, this will work.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Logan VII can be read at B&H Photo
 
Logan VII
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2015
User Location: Panama
Review From: User Review
 
Just Ok
 
I have to buy an adapter to mount it on my Sony AX100 camcorder, and the sound doesn't make much difference with the build-in mic.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2016
User Location: Orlando
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for it's price
 
I use it to record people I interview. The microphone is good, but it records a lot of noise not just the person speaking, even if you turn it to low cut.I still have to do more test with it, but so far it's just ok. If you are looking for a GOOD boom, this is not it. I you just want to have better sound on your family videos, this will work.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Logan VII can be read at B&H Photo
 
Logan VII
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2015
User Location: Panama
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good sound, build quality, value
 
Good build quality, good sound quality. Provides much better quality sound than using just the built in microphones on a DSLR or prosumer camcorder - BUT - it is a mono microphone, you may miss the spatial presentation of stereo. Excellent for what it is, good value for the money. Expect it to take hard use for years.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Gary can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gary
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2016
User Location: Honolulu
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Loud And Proud
 
I use the mic with my Sony FDR-AX33 camcorder. I shoot motocross and other action sports and it works great. Im shooting around loud motorcycles all the time but the mic never fails to pick up the sounds I need. Very pleased.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Brapp Junior can be read at B&H Photo
 
Brapp Junior
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/29/2016
User Location: Lancaster, PA
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice compact and affordable mic
 
Really nice and compact. Works well in the wind.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by CCountry can be read at B&H Photo
 
CCountry
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2015
User Location: Alberta, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Loud And Proud
 
I use the mic with my Sony FDR-AX33 camcorder. I shoot motocross and other action sports and it works great. Im shooting around loud motorcycles all the time but the mic never fails to pick up the sounds I need. Very pleased.

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Brapp Junior can be read at B&H Photo
 
Brapp Junior
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/29/2016
User Location: Lancaster, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for my camera
 
I tried all microphone positions. I am using Sony RX10 M2. Normal position a little noisy, but when the wind shield is used quite successfully Body structure have a high quality. I fix one or two incorrect information in the meantime !! First, using AAA battery. secondly, total weight 218 g, including battery microphone and stand..

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Levent can be read at B&H Photo
 
Levent
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2016
User Location: Turkey
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome mic if customer support told me the truth
 
I am extremely disappointed with the customer support and their limited knowledge on the products.First, I have asked if the mic is compatible with my SLT-A77V. I got an answer that it is.Next, I was worried about the shoe compatibility since Sony changed their shoe type about two years ago. I got an answer from Mitch that the mic fits the camera, and I quote " the microphone is compatible with the SLTA77V camera. The microphone comes wit a shoe adaptor to connect it to the camera."WRONG. after ...

Sony ECM-CG60 Shotgun Microphone review by Owais can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Owais
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter