I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System Reviews

DAVTZ140  |  DAV-TZ140
Add Alert For Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$128 - $150 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
USB Port Isn't Working
 
The USB port in my system doesn't recognize any USB port or flash drive that I put in it. It starts loading, then after a few seconds it says "stop". I can't listen to music that is on my drives and I'm disappointed.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by Lyris can be read at Electronic Express
 
Lyris
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
272% (30 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound Improvement-Great price
 
Really enhances sound of otherwise tinny TV speakers. I was surprised how much better it made the sound experience.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by VVreview can be read at Walmart
 
VVreview
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent Sound
 
I'm pleased with the loud, clear and powerful sound when using DVD or FM features. When Cable TV is selected the sound is duller, lower and not as clear. Tried every cable input and out connection but the sound did not improve. Purchased 2 HDMI cables 1 for Video and 1 for Audio. The Cable TV sound improved very little. Keeping for now.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by UncleRob can be read at HHGregg
 
UncleRob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2012
User Location: Santa Monica, CA
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent Sound
 
I'm pleased with the loud, clear and powerful sound when using DVD or FM features. When Cable TV is selected the sound is duller, lower and not as clear. Tried every cable input and out connection but the sound did not improve. Purchased 2 HDMI cables 1 for Video and 1 for Audio. The Cable TV sound improved very little. Keeping for now.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by UncleRob can be read at Brandsmart
 
UncleRob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2012
User Location: Santa Monica, CA
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Review Girl
 
This product was actually a good purchase i wanted something that wouldnt hurt the pockets yet would give me what i needed for my 3d tv and YES THIS HAS DONE IT... you hear everything from the tv even the behind sounds and thats what a surround sound should do to me. The mix of the sound is just perfect its like its not to loud or to soft its GREAT.... PLEASE GET THIS PRODUCT you WONTbe SORRY

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by MrsReviews can be read at Walmart
 
MrsReviews
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (235 of 281) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent purchase
 
Its proven to be a great system for the price. I got it at the sony outlet in pleasant prairie wisconsin; wasnt very satisfied with the service there but was acceptable. but back to the system, it has been awesome so far. I've had it for about a month now... but had to buy a blue ray player also so i could stream netflix and hulu but oh well.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by nater221 can be read at Walmart
 
nater221
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent purchase
 
Its proven to be a great system for the price. I got it at the sony outlet in pleasant prairie wisconsin; wasnt very satisfied with the service there but was acceptable. but back to the system, it has been awesome so far. I've had it for about a month now... but had to buy a blue ray player also so i could stream netflix and hulu but oh well.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by nater221 can be read at Walmart
 
nater221
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good buy for the money!
 
Great sound for the money, love the FM channels, hook up is a breeze! Woofer really puts out the Bass. Controls took a little more timeto figure out. But, in all, darn good buy for $100.00 some bucks. Kind of stinks that Blue -ray is darn expensive!

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by cajuncat51 can be read at Walmart
 
cajuncat51
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (54 of 66) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not happy
 
Of course I read all the reviews on how wonderful this product is and I pick the one that is a dud.\nI have only had it for less than a month and the mechanism that turns the disk is jammed and my movie won't pop out when I hit eject. Had to break the cd cover off to pull movie back out. I hope Walmart will exchange it for the same and I hope the next one works as well as the reviews say.

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by addicted2WM can be read at Walmart
 
addicted2WM
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (13 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Digital through DVD, 1 R/L analog input, none else
 
While unpacking this I noticed that it only has 1 analog input for connecting other devices. I wanted to be able to connect my digital (toslink) cable box and digital DVR to the sound also. I could have through the single analog R/L jack but for the money it should have at least one digital sound input. So I packed it up and took it back. If you only want good sound with the DVD player then this system is for you. With there being so many satellite and cable boxes with digital outputs, I can't f...

Sony DAV-TZ140 DVD Home Theater System review by 0192837465 can be read at Walmart
 
0192837465
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
81% (60 of 74) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  839 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter