I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player Reviews

BDPS1500  |  BDP-S1500
Add Alert For Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $250 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent DVD Player/ Streamer for the price!
 
I purchased this unit to upgrade my entertainment system. I replaced my older unit which did NOT get anything but Netflix. Needed to get the options for Vudu, Amazon, and Hulu Plus. This streams it perfectly. I am extremely pleased with this Sony Blu-Ray Player! Adding more to the streaming option pushes my rating even higher. This is my first Sony Blu-Ray Player. It won't be my last! Love this little device.

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by ConRay can be read at Walmart
 
ConRay
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
so far so good!
 
Don't believe everything you read! I bought this player and mine is fine! I have only had it a few days but so far so good!

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by malinda79 can be read at Walmart
 
malinda79
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good Blu-ray Player
 
This Sony BDP-S1500 2D Wired Blu-ray Player was a replacement for a Toshiba player I have had for 4 years. My old player never did play Blu-ray disks reliably, even after a firmware update.\nThis Sony player is so much faster to load the disk and was able to play disks that the old player refused to play. In the past I have had very good luck with Sony products and this player has performed flawlessly.\nThis Sony player was able to play YouTube videos on my 60 inch HD TV that lookes great!\nI do...

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by crackedpiston can be read at Walmart
 
crackedpiston
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (15 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Blue Ray
 
I wished I would of known of extraHdMI cable that was needed to install

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by Karen can be read at Walmart
 
Karen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
57% (11 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Piece of nothing.
 
Got it home and audio didnt work. Tryied to call customer support. They work 9-5 when they feel like it. Real piece of nothing. Do not buy.

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by toolman can be read at Walmart
 
toolman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
48% (18 of 37) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrific Product
 
This Sony Blue Ray DVD Player not only plays DVDs and converts them to high definition but also connects to my wireless router. Using wireless internet, I can connect to Netflix, YouTube, Hulu Plus and many other free and/or discounted subscription sites. This is really nice for someone who does not have a cable or satellite subscription. I was going to purchase a Smart Television but I am able to do the same thing with the Sony Blue Ray Player at a significant savings. Easy set up with my Sony ...

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by TeacherMan can be read at Abt Electronics
 
TeacherMan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
PLEASE FIX THE SOFTWARE!!
 
I bought this because it include internet tv and bluray at a good price. but right after it starts up it requires an update. after the update, the user interface become super slow!!! almost everything on the user interface lags. PLEASE FIX THIS SONY! it is not smooth at all. this kind of software shouldn't come from a highly known company! perhaps theres too much info for the player hardware to process.

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by dalijokk can be read at Abt Electronics
 
dalijokk
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2012
User Location: Irvine, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love It
 
I have to date found nothing to complain about with this product. It works great and easy to use and set-up.

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by kydebbie can be read at Abt Electronics
 
kydebbie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2012
User Location: Berea, KY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love it
 
Bought this blu-ray player for its intended purpose. I did not connect to nor activate the apps since I have a smart tv. Have not had a problem since I turned it on

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by CurlyKing can be read at Walmart
 
CurlyKing
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Blu-Ray Beauty
 
The S390 is an incredible value. The picture quality whether Blu-Ray, Standard DVD or Streaming Media is flawless. Your old DVDs will look better than new with the near 1080i upscale feature of the player. SONY sets the benchmark for all others and this Blu-Ray Player continues the tradition. Internet ready, this component will easily integrate into your wireless or wired Home Network.

Sony BDP-S1500 Blu-ray Disc™ Player review by LAGuitar can be read at Abt Electronics
 
LAGuitar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2012
User Location: Mansfield PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1324 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter