I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation Reviews

STRZA810ES  |  STR-ZA810ES
Add Alert For Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$697 - $998 (20 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Amazing Sony Quality!
 
Very easy to use. Outstanding quality as all Sony products. Love the Wireless/Bluetooh/NFC features. Works perfectly with my Definitive Technology front and center channel speakers, in-ceiling Yamaha surrounds and Acoustech PL-200 sub.

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Freddy can be read at Crutchfield
 
Freddy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2017
User Location: Oviedo, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good stuff in a small-ish package
 
Atmos, check; 7.1 working on initial setup, check; size fits in the small space (IKEA cabinet) used by my old 5.1 stereo in a box, check; reasonable app, check; pass through and ARC working as designed (better than expected, check; Apple airplay, check; Whole house mode, promising but not ready to test. I sold myself on the Onkyo 767 ... then the 810 ... I learned the 767 did not advertise a whole house mode and there was no other stereo for me.... it had my whole h...

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Dan can be read at Crutchfield
 
Dan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2017
User Location: San Jose, CA
Review From: User Review
 
91% (21 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The AV Reciever that does it all.
 
I am really enjoying my Sony ES AV Reciever. Super configurable and once you got everything hooked up. Surround speaker setup is a breeze. Inputs sources and outputs are configurable. Sound is great...

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Kukajim can be read at Best Buy
 
Kukajim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
37% (11 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A/V receiver
 
Loud and clear, no frills. Equalizer is bass and treble. What else do you need?

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Jjhiway can be read at Best Buy
 
Jjhiway
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
36% (13 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Set it and forget it
 
The Sony STR-ZA1100ES receiver is quite reasonably priced for the value it provides. I am quite happy with the sound, listening to two channel music of various kinds, and it decodes various surround sound formats and handles my 7.1 setup with aplomb. It also makes video look better. All in all, quite a bargain for the price.

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by BillMc22 can be read at Best Buy
 
BillMc22
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
35% (14 of 39) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great A/V
 
This product is in the mid range of the price spectrum. I find that my needs are addressed and more. There was no reason to pay a ton of money for many functions that I would not use.

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Brian can be read at Best Buy
 
Brian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
34% (16 of 47) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Sound and Features
 
Bought this receiver to replace a 18 year old Sony that was starting to cut out. Wow, it sound great. Has all the features I was looking for at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this receiver.

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Bri28420 can be read at Best Buy
 
Bri28420
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (7 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Was gud.
 
Seems to pump out good sound, and can throughput 4K video. Also can stream Chromecast audio which is a nice feature if you want to integrate it as part of a while house audio system.

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by YOLO4532 can be read at Best Buy
 
YOLO4532
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
31% (15 of 47) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
mind blowing sound.
 
This receiver will shake the whole house it is that powerful. Best sound I have had in a long time. well worth the money.

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by mjb4470 can be read at Best Buy
 
mjb4470
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
27% (15 of 55) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound, missing important features.
 
I am reviewing this receiver on behalf of the receiver I actually own, the STR-ZA2100ES (which Best Buy doesn’t sell in the US). The differences between the 2100ES and the 1100ES are 5 Watts more RMS power to the speakers, an extra HDMI port in the front, and preout jacks to connect another pair of surround height/back speakers connected to a 2 ch amp giving you more speaker options such as 7.2.2 or 5.2.4 which can make a difference in surround sound quality or being used as zone connections for...

Sony STR-ZA810ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by JoseG can be read at Best Buy
 
JoseG
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (15 of 59) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  135 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter