I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation Reviews

STRZA3100ES  |  STR-ZA3100ES
Add Alert For Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$998 - $1700 (15 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
DTS X and Atmos speaker layouts are different!
 
This receiver is almost perfect for what it puts out. I actually prefer watching movies that are in Dolby Atmos rather than the theater now. But the DTS X speaker setup has to be a certain way or it will not work. I had no idea about this and installed my 7.2.2 system with two Monitor Audio CP-CT380IDC in the middle ceiling (sounds absolutely amazing in Atmos). But having known that DTS X only works with the overhead speakers having to be on the front or rear, not the middle, I would've went...

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by James can be read at Crutchfield
 
James
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2018
User Location: San Antonio, TX
Review From: User Review
 
63% (7 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver to go with Sony XBR-65A1E
 
I purchased this receiver to go with my XBR-65A1E from Supercalibrations in White Bear Lake, MN.....The ability to do ethernet networking with this receiver was a life saver when setting up my system......ease of calibration, built quality made this a great buy

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by JWKS can be read at Walmart
 
JWKS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (9 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lost center channel
 
Just now today (two weeks after install & set up) center channel output completely stopped working. Tried another in place to see if speaker is bad (nope- receiver simply stopped output to center channel)

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by Scott can be read at Crutchfield
 
Scott
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2018
User Location: Castle Rock, CO
Review From: User Review
 
50% (5 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver
 
The Sony 770W 7.2-Ch.A/V Home Theater Receiver is a upgrade for me. I got great advice from the salesman in Best Buy. He recommended it to me and I’m glad he did. The Sony has great sound and features.Dealing with Best Buy and there salespeople was a great experience.

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by KennyG can be read at Best Buy
 
KennyG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
26% (4 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superb AV Receiver but with limitations
 
I have a 5.1.2(TM) speaker layout in my HT with a diverse blend of Atlantic Tech, Polk and Kef speakers. After testing several receivers (Denon AVR 4400, Marantz 5012, Yamaha A760, A1060, Onkyo RZ810), I finally decided to keep this unit, well, at least for now. Granted, with this receiver you choose to not have convenient features that come standard with all the latest receivers but I would make do with workarounds to keep my sensitive ears happy. DCAC Auto Calibration is short and perfect...

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by sandeepn can be read at Brandsmart
 
sandeepn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2018
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
1100% (11 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver to go with Sony XBR-65A1E
 
I purchased this receiver to go with my XBR-65A1E from Supercalibrations in White Bear Lake, MN.....The ability to do ethernet networking with this receiver was a life saver when setting up my system......ease of calibration, built quality made this a great buy

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by JWKS can be read at Abt Electronics
 
JWKS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2017
User Location: Saint Paul, MN, United States
Review From: User Review
 
111% (10 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does the job
 
So far, I'm very pleased with the STR ZA1100ES receiver. Basically, once it's set up, you have little to do. I put mine on AFD, which lets the receiver decide on the soundfield for whatever input I've selected. (I have a 7.1 speaker array.) I've listened to LPs, CDs, radio, TV, and movies via DVD, and been very pleased with the sound from all sources. I have an LED TV from a couple of years ago, and the video quality from this receiver is definitely enhanced over what I was seeing, so I'm ve...

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by BillMc can be read at Brandsmart
 
BillMc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2018
User Location: West Lafayette, IN
Review From: User Review
 
1000% (10 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver to go with Sony XBR-65A1E
 
I purchased this receiver to go with my XBR-65A1E from Supercalibrations in White Bear Lake, MN.....The ability to do ethernet networking with this receiver was a life saver when setting up my system......ease of calibration, built quality made this a great buy

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by JWKS can be read at Sony.com
 
JWKS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great upgrade
 
I upgraded from a STR-DN1040 so the install was relatively easy. I did not have any hitches along the way. The instruction manual did not instruct how to set-up Bravia Sync. I went to the support site and printed. All the functionality is right on the face of the Receiver which make makes adjustments a breeze. I needed this Receiver for 4K passthrough. All is working well. I also upgraded my HDMI cables to 18 gb. I have only had this Receiver less than 24 hours so this review is...

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by ahmartin can be read at Abt Electronics
 
ahmartin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2017
User Location: Central Coast of California
Review From: User Review
 
True Sound
 
Once you get to experience the value of this receiver, you can experience the value of true sound.

Sony STR-ZA3100ES 7.2ch AV Receiver for Custom Installation review by MFAB can be read at Brandsmart
 
MFAB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2017
User Location: West Milford, NJ, United State
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  70 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter