I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver Reviews

STRDH770  |  STR-DH770
Add Alert For Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$348 - $350 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sounds good But won't handle 4K
 
I just recently purchased a Sony 75inch 4K tv and a xbox one x and the receiver can't handle the 4K resolution. I'm getting a bunch of small dots where the receiver is trying to keep up and send out what the xbox is putting out and can't handle it. I plugged the Xbox direct to the Tv and the dots went away and my resolution is awesome. It's a nice receiver but can't handle 4k output.

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by Deadpool can be read at Best Buy
 
Deadpool
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (90 of 90) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good one for the prize. but prefered Yamaha
 
Not as good as Yamaha, this go well with your current Sony Bravia.

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by Vthirumalair can be read at Best Buy
 
Vthirumalair
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (90 of 90) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not a good product
 
I returned the product to the store because of the sound quality. I really need a home stereo system.

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by Jkool53steel can be read at Best Buy
 
Jkool53steel
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (88 of 88) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Can’t handle 4K
 
Purchased this because of the reviews and I’m a loyal Sony fan but just gotta day it can’t handle the 4K resolution. Very disappointed but it sounds good with the speaker setup I have. Using optical hook up from my Sony TV to reciever sounds good but not using the HDMI outputs.

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by RIPDeadpool can be read at Best Buy
 
RIPDeadpool
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (82 of 82) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ok receiver
 
Did not compare to my Yamaha. The sound quality wasn't as good and the receiver did not have a good volume range

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by TonyB can be read at Best Buy
 
TonyB
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (81 of 81) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
EASY TO SET UP
 
The sound output is not the best. Not sure if my speakers or this system

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by rosario can be read at Best Buy
 
rosario
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (80 of 80) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Expected better. :(
 
I've had this receiver for almost 1 year. Was working really well until a couple days ago. One of the HDMI In ports "Video" just died. Now I get to play with Sony's customer support and try to get this thing fixed or replaced. Other than the dead port it's been a pretty nice receiver.

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by Pistol can be read at Best Buy
 
Pistol
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (79 of 79) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not very powerful
 
Works fine but, missing alot of the bells and whistles.

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by Bill can be read at Best Buy
 
Bill
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (79 of 79) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not exactly what advertised ? also has hum when on
 
hums no outputs for easy connections to other units only has sub outs and hdmi outs no rca outs had to go online to set eq and bass and treble settings they could have put jn manual

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by crash can be read at Best Buy
 
crash
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (79 of 79) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Please patch issues Sony
 
I've had my receiver for 16 days .. All of a sudden it started shutting off . Protector mode issues please repair...

Sony STR-DH770 7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver review by Eric can be read at Best Buy
 
Eric
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (78 of 78) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  7100 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter