I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector Reviews

VPLVW885ES  |  VPL-VW885ES
Add Alert For Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19998 - $20000 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great projector, stunning colors and detail.
 
I just took delivery of mine, it is a stunning projector. Clarity is phenomenal and the colors pop and boy is it bright! My only gripe is Sony need to improve the black floor level and black crush that happens. Hopefully a firmware will fix this, until the 4* given the lower models seem to have better black perf . Overall I am super pleased with my purchase.

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by ScytoB can be read at Walmart
 
ScytoB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
65% (13 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great projector, stunning colors and detail.
 
I just took delivery of mine, it is a stunning projector. Clarity is phenomenal and the colors pop and boy is it bright! My only gripe is Sony need to improve the black floor level and black crush that happens. Hopefully a firmware will fix this, until the 4* given the lower models seem to have better black perf . Overall I am super pleased with my purchase.

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by ScytoB can be read at Abt Electronics
 
ScytoB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2017
User Location: Kirkland, WA
Review From: User Review
 
260% (13 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great projector, stunning colors and detail.
 
I just took delivery of mine, it is a stunning projector. Clarity is phenomenal and the colors pop and boy is it bright! My only gripe is Sony need to improve the black floor level and black crush that happens. Hopefully a firmware will fix this, until the 4* given the lower models seem to have better black perf . Overall I am super pleased with my purchase.

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by ScytoB can be read at Sony.com
 
ScytoB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Outstanding 4K Projector
 
I upgraded to the Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K projector from an Epson HC 5040UB projector. Even though the Epson accepts 4K video signals, and its output is near 4K quality using pixel shifting, one could see the difference from this native 4K projector. The Sony is sharper due to the smaller and larger volume of pixels making up the pictures. The picture from this Sony is bright, and its color is basically accurate right out of the box for the Cinema 1 and 2 and Reference modes. It handles HDR qui...

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by APS256 can be read at Sony.com
 
APS256
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great projector, stunning colors and detail.
 
I just took delivery of mine, it is a stunning projector. Clarity is phenomenal and the colors pop and boy is it bright! My only gripe is Sony need to improve the black floor level and black crush that happens. Hopefully a firmware will fix this, until the 4* given the lower models seem to have better black perf . Overall I am super pleased with my purchase.

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by ScytoB can be read at Abt Electronics
 
ScytoB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Outstanding 4K Projector
 
I upgraded to the Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K projector from an Epson HC 5040UB projector. Even though the Epson accepts 4K video signals, and its output is near 4K quality using pixel shifting, one could see the difference from this native 4K projector. The Sony is sharper due to the smaller and larger volume of pixels making up the pictures. The picture from this Sony is bright, and its color is basically accurate right out of the box for the Cinema 1 and 2 and Reference modes. It handles HDR qui...

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by APS256 can be read at Walmart
 
APS256
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best steaks ever!!!!!
 
Being using this new BBQ for the past 2 months and I never had such delicious steaks, fish, chicken, ribs, etc All of them come out juicy and cook to perfection.

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by DanTheMan can be read at Abt Electronics
 
DanTheMan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2016
User Location: Montreal, Québec, Canad
Review From: User Review
 
Great cooker
 
Had this grill 3 months needs a new geese cup system to small needs a redu not that hard otherwise a grey cooking sysrm

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by Waldo 71 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Waldo 71
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2016
User Location: Connecticut, United States
Review From: User Review
 
great
 
SO FAR, SO GOOD. SEARS STEAKS TO PERFECTON AND I CAN CONTROL TEMPERATURE WELL, COOKING LOW TEMPS ON COOL SIDE, THEN MOVING TO HOT SIDE FOR CRISPING. EXAMPLE, CHICKEN THIGHS & WINGS.

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by BULLPUP can be read at Abt Electronics
 
BULLPUP
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2016
User Location: Hillsboro, MO, United States
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome grill!
 
Well designed and built with American sourced parts. Grills evenly for the best steaks and bbq'ing experience!

Sony VPL-VW885ES 4K SXRD Home Cinema Projector review by Saxhockey can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Saxhockey
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2016
User Location: Westland, MI, United States
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter