I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver Reviews

STRDH130  |  STR-DH130
Add Alert For Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$118 - $150 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Adequate
 
Not nearly as sleek and elegant as the Hi Fi systems of the 1970s and 1980s. Sound is not as deep and rich.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by Jayson can be read at Best Buy
 
Jayson
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Adequate at best
 
Everything works as advertised but lacks any low end punch like the Sony STR-D390 it replaced. Will probably repair old faithful and retire this purchase.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by Keiferz can be read at Best Buy
 
Keiferz
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just a basic unit, volume not what I expected
 
For the price it is ok, the volume dial doesn't even start to work until you get to 40 and I find that I have to set it to at least 70/80 to hear it louder. FM stations I used to receive from my old receiver clear now come in with a lot of static, not sure if it is the receiver or my antenna.. (I think it is the receiver)

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by Bill can be read at Best Buy
 
Bill
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Open Box nightmare.
 
I bought this item as an open box and I regretted it. I sent it twice to Geek Squad to have it repaired and the second time it came back it still had issues. When I first had it was fine. But after use for a few months it decided to take a dive on me. After complaining enough to Best Buy about it, they replaced it. I have had the replacement for about 2 months now, and it does not seem to have any issues yet. Hope it continues to fine.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by PhillipB can be read at Best Buy
 
PhillipB
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Limited use based on the specs
 
Good for a beginner stereo person. If you want/need more sound quality upgrade to a higher level receiver.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by CB56 can be read at Best Buy
 
CB56
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not user-friendly
 
The FM/AM tuner of this receiver makes no sense! It is impossible to fine-tune. Perhaps you can do this better with the remote, but you shouldn't have to use a remote to easily select the stations you need.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by user123 can be read at Best Buy
 
user123
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Basically OK
 
I recently replaced my old stereo receiver (Sony) with a new model. I have a significant hearing loss so have been using a pair of Sony wireless headphones . . . unfortunately, the new model shuts off the speakers when the phones are plugged making it impossible for my wife and I to hear the audio at the same time. This, I believe is quite STUPID! I personally solved the problem by wiring the headphone transmitter into the second speaker terminals . . . shouldn't have to do this!!!!!

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by John can be read at Best Buy
 
John
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
no phono input, low sound quality
 
the product did not have a phono input. My primary use was for an old turntable. I returned the unit. I was told at best by a pre-amp would fix the issue. I bought the suggested pre-amp. However, the combination of pre-amp and the sonny receiver caused distortion. I returned both but at this time the return policy was expired. I was given store credit instead. I do not know what to do with it. I hope I find a use for it sometime in future. Very unhappy about it.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by homayoon can be read at Best Buy
 
homayoon
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible
 
Radio kept saying no antenna was installed after 4 months. Best Buy did the install. Radio never worked properly. VERY disappointed.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by Disappoinited can be read at Best Buy
 
Disappoinited
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great price but limited capabilities.
 
This stereo system will work good with most up to date equipment; however, it does not have a built in amplifier to run a turntable that does not have an amplifier. Sales person did not know that this unit did not have the capability to support all turntables.

Sony STR-DH130 2-Channel Hi-Fi Receiver review by Maggie can be read at Best Buy
 
Maggie
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  5238 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter