I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 Reviews

HTX8500
Add Alert For Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$299 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Average at best
 
Hook up to my TV was simple but that was the best thing. The voices were usually low but the sound effects were loud. It's nice for an all in one but too unbalanced for me. Had to return it.

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by OHTNKY can be read at Walmart
 
OHTNKY
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
bad
 
I just bought the sound bar a few days later humming sound out of speaker and a couple days later sound just quit took it back to store and got a different sound bar it is still a sony this one works great

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by gsk4 can be read at Walmart
 
gsk4
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great
 
Great

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by Randall L Folgate can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Randall L Folgate
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Just what I was looking for. Excellent quality in
 
Got this 2 days ago. Was a bit sceptical when Sony rep at electronics store said my tv and cable box would work as soon as connected. He was totally right. Didn't have to do anythink except connect 1 cable and plug into power.

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by 452Mary can be read at Walmart
 
452Mary
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Sony HT-X8500 sound bar
 
this would not function with a samsung tv and onkyo avr that provided dolby atmos and dts-x coding, no matter how I hooked it up. It would not pair up with the tv or avr bluetooth. Then I read some consumer blogs about it, and according to the other people who tried to use other equipment other than Sony, it wouldn't function with their equipment either. Don't need a $300 soundbar, $300 avr, and $1250 TV that don't work together. It would have been nice if Sony or Walmart would have put th...

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by Amberoutlaw6 can be read at Walmart
 
Amberoutlaw6
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Sound, Easy Setup
 
Product has great sound and is very easy to set up. Mounted to the wall easily and connected to my Sony Bravia TV right away via Bluetooth. This is a major upgrade in sound compared to the TV speakers and looks great.

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by snowinjuly can be read at Walmart
 
snowinjuly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great!
 
Sounds great compared to just the tv. I enjoy not having a subwoofer on the floor as well. I'd recommend it. (using on a Samsung tv/playstation 4/ galaxy phone. all work just fine.)

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by Clayton can be read at Walmart
 
Clayton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
product quality is suspect
 
this is hard to find and the reason may be quality control issues. I bought this and had to return it when after a week it no longer communicated with the tv via arc. worked fine until I played an atmos movie then it stopped communicating. not sure what the cause was. could not reset it or do anything to get sound again. the sound itself was good, not great. i could not tell much of a difference when listening to the atmos effect even though it indicated that it was playing such and the movie sa...

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by BD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BD
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Soundbar
 
I wanted a soundbar without a separate subwoofer and the HT-X8500 is perfect.

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by DMcP can be read at Walmart
 
DMcP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not perfect, but pretty close
 
As a preface to this review, I'll say that I've been working with surround home audio equipment since the earliest days of the first Dolby units for VHS started appearing on the market.Like many people, I'm in a position where I really wanted far better sound than was available through my TV, but not really willing or able to spend half or more than what I had already plunked down for the TV. I settled on a budget of $200-300 for a soundbar and began my research. Since I'm an apartment dweller a...

Sony HTX8500 2.1ch Dolby Atmos®/DTS:X® Single Soundbar with built-in subwoofer | HT-X8500 review by Harold Shaw can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Harold Shaw
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  59 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter