I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens Reviews

VCL0630X
Add Alert For Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$34 - $119 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Wider is better
 


Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sony Mavica Wide Angel Lens
 
Lens was exactly what I was looking for in a wide angle lens for my Sony Mavica Digital Camera. It adds just enough width to take family photos without having to back up too far. Great for travel landscape photos. Lens is easy to use and not too cumbersome.

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WOULD NOT SHIP TO MILITARY
 
This review is from: Sony VCL-0630X 30mm 0.6x Wide Angle Lens for DCR-HC96, DCR-DVD105, 205, 305, 405, 505, DCR-SR40 & 80 Camcorders (Electronics) I am giving this product one star simply because Amazon will not ship it to me. I am a United States Marine serving in Iraq, and cannot even get a lens for my camcorder for some unknown reason.

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review by Jeffrey R. Raschke "U.S. Marin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeffrey R. Raschke "U.S. Marin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2008
User Location: North Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
7% (1 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
A must have in my opinion for any camcorder. I'm using this model with a Sony DCR-HC96. The reason for the 3 stars is quality, while the price is cheap, so are the optics here and that shows in your videos to some extent. Still better to have the "full picture" at a slight loss of sharpness but my older "cheapo" Sony wide angle lens degraded the video quality to a lesser extent on my previous Sony camcorder. While 'that' older unit surprised me in quality for the price, this one is clearly price...

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review by Giancarlo Podio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Giancarlo Podio
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
nice lens
 


Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I got this wide angle lens for my Sony DCR-HC96.It fit great (as it says, it's 30mm).I've had wide angle lenses in the past which created distortion in the corners of the frame - that's not the case with this lens as far as I can see. I'm happy with the picture quality.If you intend to film indoors, my advice is definitely get a wide angle lens. For about $30 it's well worth it.

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review by Loin Burger can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Loin Burger
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wide Angle Lens
 


Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I use it for my Sony DCR-SR47. It works. It is very useful. Love it. only compain is that the color is not match.

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review by Y. CHEN "Cheny" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Y. CHEN "Cheny"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good wide angle for the money
 
This is a good wide angle. i use it on my Sony hdr-hc3 HDV camcorder. there is a more expensive wide angle lens for this camera but this is one is good enough in my opinion. i am a pro news photographer and i use my Sony handycam when situations and environments don't let you use a full size camera. a wide angle lens is a must have for these handycams...i leave it on the camera full-time.Expertise: Pro news photogItems I Recommend: sports pack underwater housing, telephoto lens, big battery

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review by Joe can be read at B&H Photo
 
Joe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2007
User Location: Orlando, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a great lens for the money and now that I have it I can't see me taking video without it on. It really widens the field of view with no distortion, giving a much better feel for what's going on in front of and around the camera.

Sony VCL0630X 0mm 0.6x Wide Angle Converter Lens review by Marc D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marc D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  48 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter