I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 Reviews

BDP-S300 B
Add Alert For Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good if you're VERY patient
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) This Blue-Ray player has a decent picture but it is FAR too slow in modern-day standards. It literally takes Five to Ten minutes to turn on. It's so bad that I actually turn it on then go and make my movie popcorn while it's "powering up". Nine times out of Ten the popcorn is ready before I even get the "sony" startup screen on my TV. Don't get this.

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
don t buy it!
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) bought one from sony last week. wouldnt play the new bluray live dvds. after 5 phone calls and 2 updates the admitted in will never be able to play the newer formated discs.i can return for credit if i pay the shipping costs.

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad Sony Blu-Ray player
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) I could not get my Sony Blu-Ray player to work and called for warranty service. I live in Charlotte, NC, a larg city, but I was told I had to pay $40.00 shipping to send player to a distant city for servicing and then pay $40.00 shipping for its return to me. Outrageous. I bought the "same" player with another brand name for $50.00 less and it works fine.

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
buy a disc and update?
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) I find it very frustrating that the blu-ray players in general require updates. Buy a movie on the way home. Get home only to find the disc will not play. Very sad for "Blu-ray".

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wow, slow, and so bad!!!
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) Let me say this: It's slow, slow, slow!!! It will get stuck only for you to have to restart it from the begining, so wait an aditional 10 min. every time.My advice, wait till you can afford a decent one.

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Slowwwww!
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) As everyone else has stated, this unit is SLOW. But in case you didn't get the hint, here's one more review for you. I couldn't be more disappointed as to how long it takes to power up, its slow response to the remote and reading a dvd. I have a Harmony remote with a "Movietime" activity. I push my button, the TV and receiver pops on, the lights go out and... ... ... ... we sit in darkne...

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Blu-Ray BDPS300 player
 
This review is from: Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player (BDP-S300) (Electronics) This is a good blu-ray player fromSony. But some blu-ray movies take 2 to 3 min.to load. But it is one of the low cost blu-ray playersout there. So get it today!

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
dont buy this player
 
DO not buy this player i do not own this my self but i have seen it and used it personally the other reviewers are correct this one stinks. Its to slow at scanning i have older vcrs that can scan faster then this thing. Sorry folks i think im sticking with the good old fashioned vcr til the improve on the blue ray. I've had vcrs for many years and they have never let me down so i say bye to blue ray for now and dont buy sony products any more people they dont care about the stuff they make th...

Sony BDP-S300 B Blu-Ray Disc Player BDP-S300 review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter