I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only Reviews

01-SSC-9750  |  220
Add Alert For Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$350 - $1051 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
u200bWith Site-to-Site VPN we can connect several branch office that we have and with the routing options we can setup a VPN backup route using different ISPs.
 
Valuable Features:

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by Luciano Morales can be read at CDW
 
Luciano Morales
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2016
User Location: US
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for Small Offices
 
I've been using Sonicwall products for years with great results. We recently opened a new office and needed connectivity to our data center and to Amazon AWS via a VPC VPN connection. We had the 220 up in less than an hour with VPN connections to our two other offices, data center and Amazon. This Sonicwall, like our others, installs easy (you don't need a networking degree to configure it) and then just runs, exactly what you want in a product like this.

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by Mark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Don't buy this product!!!!!!
 
First off I don't ever write reviews, I rely on my Amazon friends to help me out with that. This firewall is a peace of junk. when it comes to setting up the firewall it's a real nightmare. You have to register this in two places, the first is on the Sonicwall website, the second is in the firmware itself, I tried for three hours to register this product so I could get the licenses to work, and do a firmware update,( like the instructions told me) but it wouldn't let me. I finally called Sonicwa...

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by Sam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sam
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great product + abysmal support = not a great product?
 
The company I work for has been evaluating multiple UTM products for deployment at all of our locations. We purchased our NSA 220 locally from a MSP we've been working with. Our NSA came with the TotalSecure package, so our price was actually in the mid $1000 range.The product itself is relatively easy to configure with a solid object based firewall and relatively intuitive interface. My only previous firewall experience has been with Mikrotiks and Prosumer Netgears and to those fami...

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by aluminumpork can be read at Amazon.Com
 
aluminumpork
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's complicated.
 
I've had it for 8 months now. It's a good unit, but I worry about it's life expectancy due to how hot it gets. The software is kinda confusing at times and the RBL likes to block the ISP I have so I had to white list it. I looked at the package pricing before I bought it so it's defiantly a matter of figuring out what you want it to do since it's really not useful without the subscription packages. I still have not figured out how to add the one feature I bought it for. I really wanted to be abl...

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by William A. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William A.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
More than most bargen for!
 
I have been supporting Sonicwalls for the last few years and am certified in them. I do not work for Sonicwall or Dell.I see that most people that rate these as 1-3 stars are doing so because they expect them to be like a Linksys that they can plug in and forget. They are not, Sonicwall has 16 + hours of free training on there website just so you know what you are getting into. So if you really want to know what you can do with them check out the training. It is free. Google Sonicwal...

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by Dallas Crandll can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dallas Crandll
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great little unit. A nice reprieve from Cisco CLI.
 
Had to set up in SOHO with VoIP. Extensive features and easy customization via user-friendly and intuitive UI. Solid so far, no random reboots or strange disconnections. Not sure if there are any issues with stock firmware, I updated to the latest version out the box. Of course Sonicwall makes a killing with their licensing, but this unit had everything I needed (unlimited IP seats, GbE WAN, GbE LAN, monitoring and logging) straight out the box.

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by A. Murphy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Murphy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Good

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Do not Buy!
 
Gray Market! Dell Sonicwall will not support or let you authorize it. No buying any kind of Total Secure.

Sonicwall 220 VPN Wired Network Security Appliance Hardware only review by Peter Fischel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Fischel
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter