I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo Reviews

SA76G2-V2
Add Alert For Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$210 - $565 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
The fastest and smallest AMD Computer money can buy
 
For the past 2 years I had a SA76G2 VERSION ONE. It had an AMD Phenom 1 Quad Core 2.6 ghz processor which uses 95 watt AM2 processor socket with 8 gigs of ram and I ran perfectly.But I wanted more. The only way to use the new AMD Phenom II X6 Six-Core Processor 1090T (3.2GHz) AM3 is to buy THE ALMOST IDENTICAL SA76G2-V2 which looks exactly the same and has almost the same name but has the ability to use the faster and newer Phenom 2 AM2+ or AM3 processors. The V1 only accepted Phenom...

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by gn "gn" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
gn "gn"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2011
User Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice small form factor system
 
Nice and small, but easy to work on. Has two 3.5 inch drive bays and 3 SATA ports. I use a dual 2.5 inch drive adapter in one bay, so I can use 2 laptop SSD drives and one 3.5 inch drive. I use an IDE CD/DVD burner to free up the extra SATA port. Mine came with a 250 watt power supply, which was noisier than I expected. Upgraded to a 300 watt power supply and it helped. The ICE cooling system is much better than I expected. It was easy to install on the processor and it works well. I got...

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by The Penguin "Techno Geek" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Penguin "Techno Geek"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2011
User Location: California, Dude
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Little Box, Easy to Setup, Worked. Quiet. However, 2 things to know before buying
 
Great Little Box, However, Buyers be aware of 2 things:~only takes a 95W CPU, so the max upgrade on the cpu that you can do so far is an AMD PHENOM II Quad.~Uses DDR2, way more expensive than DDR3, hard to find good quality 4gb sticks, so i opted for 2gb sticks each. Also, uses only 800 Mhz DDR2.If a 4GB RAM, PHENOM II Quad is good enough for your usage, this box won't disappoint.For my Wife, this little thing will box coupled with Windows 7 HP 64bit wil...

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by Daniel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
nice box
 
I had a bad computer breakdown (partly my fault) and this helped me build back to a happy digital state. Nicely constructed and convenient compact size while still easy to work with. Others have commented that it's loud. Doesn't seem that loud to me, and it is white noise. I was able to move over my hard drive, DDR2 RAM, video card, and CPU (AMD Phenom 9550). All components happy and humming along, and therefore so am I.

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by ShivaFooL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ShivaFooL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2012
User Location: New Mexico, USA
Review From: User Review
 
SA76 Shuttle - Good, Dependable BB
 
Built at least 20 of these in the last year as dedicated print servers. All still going strong, doing what they're supposed to. No overclocking or extreme use, so not sure how it would handle pushing to the limits, but that's not what they're really designed for anyway.

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by Roadrick can be read at Rakuten
 
Roadrick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2011
User Location: Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
Another good XPC
 
I am a long-time user of Shuttle XPCs; when we needed a new host for LAN gaming, I looked for an XPC barebones that would support modern processors. As always, Shuttle provided a nicely set up case, motherboard, and cages. I added PS, memory, optical, HD, and off we went. The system is small, quiet, and stable. The original form factor (smaller than the glitzy XPC that had recently been popular) with exposed optical drive and bigger buttons looks like it will last. Definitely recommend if you ...

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by Greg K can be read at Rakuten
 
Greg K
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2010
User Location: Granite MD
Review From: User Review
 
Nice small form factor AMD system
 
I've had mine for over 2 years. It works great with an AMD Phenom II x2 processor at 80w TDP. Max processor TDP is 95w, so there aren't many choices for triple or quad core Phenom procesors. Supports up to 8gb of DDR2 RAM. Good luck finding a cheap deal on 8gb of DDR2 RAM though. That's why I took away 1 star for Features. It's a nice little system that can pack lots of power. Easy to assemble and dissasemble. Mine is running Linux with NO WinTel Inside!

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by Dude can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Dude
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product!
 
Was built as a graduation gift and i have to say i have always loved the shuttle PC's; it proves you can have a solid pc without an enormous tower. However, i do have a couple (minimal) complaints, i do wish it was DDR3 ram, as ddr2 is getting expensive, also 2 more ram slots would be great. Also an AM3+ socket as opposed to the AM3. But those are minimal and i have gotten amazing use out of mine thus far. And definitely recommend them to everyone i know.

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by proxy can be read at Tigerdirect
 
proxy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One of the best
 
I built this system year ago for my TV. Athlon X-II 2.2GHz, only 1GB DDR2 Kgstn, 32Gb SSD, 13 Sec boot time with Vista Ult. Usualy computer is up by the time i turn the TV on.

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by aak193 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
aak193
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Solid Product
 
Works very well, price is hard to beat. Could use at least one more memory slot and pci slot.

Shuttle SA76G2-V2 SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs TDP 95W AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebo review by Speedracer02 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Speedracer02
 Rated It 
4.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter