I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone Reviews

SN78SH7  |  SN78S-H7-BK-V1
Add Alert For Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$200 - $324 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good quality product - quick assembly
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Shuttle Computer SN78SH7 nVidia GeForce 8200 Chipset Socket AM2+ Support AMD Phenom CPU DDR2 Max 4GB 300W Power Supply Barebone (Black) (Personal Computers) I bought this for a home theatre PC. I reused the IDE hard drive and DVD from my previous PC. Very good quality product, easy to assemble. The video on this unit is very good. I am ve...

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Shuttle BareBones
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Shuttle Computer SN78SH7 nVidia GeForce 8200 Chipset Socket AM2+ Support AMD Phenom CPU DDR2 Max 4GB 300W Power Supply Barebone (Black) (Personal Computers) This was and is the most difficult Bare-bones computer I have ever assembled. You need to buy a cheap CPU to upgrade the bios and then you must adhere to the RAM list on the shuttle web s...

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great deal
 
Had this up and running with Windows 7 in no time..quiet, fast and sexy..everything worked as represented.

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by yotodd can be read at Tigerdirect
 
yotodd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Overall A very sharp machine
 
Cons: Maximum 4GB memory - Someone else referenced this and it's true the power cord is not good quality- The SATA cables get the job done but are very short in length - Restart button hard to access - Mouse and keyboard plug into USB rather than the usual green and purple connections Pros: Very pleased with this computer - Super quiet as mentioned - well thought-out - Easy to work on - Small and compact - Everything you need with no extras Notes: Cooling system and thermal paste for heat sink i...

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by inn/aliken/afl can be read at Tigerdirect
 
inn/aliken/afl
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Better then expected
 
This thing works great. Runs at a constant temp of 40 and is as quiet as a mouse. I dont have anything negative to say about it at all.

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by Blacksunshine can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Blacksunshine
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
waste of money
 
Purchased two of these. Within the first six months one of them had a power supply failure. Shuttle wanted me to send the entire machine back to them. I finally got them to send me a new power supply while still under warranty. The second machine also had a power supply failure about a month after the warranty was up. So they would not replace the power supply for it. Now within two years of purchase the first machine that had a power supply failure has failed again. Problem is to replace the po...

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by SLOWERLOWER can be read at Tigerdirect
 
SLOWERLOWER
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just as I expected
 
I couldn't have asked for anything better. Great price, worked right away on first boot, no problems whatsoever. And I got it faster than I anticipated, so I have no regrets whatsoever. Runs cool, not completely silent, but what computer is? Much quieter than the computer I replaced this with though. Satisfied customer.

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by An/aM can be read at Tigerdirect
 
An/aM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pleasantly suprised
 
I use the shuttle as a media server. It is quiet and powerful enough for my needs, not to mention it has a nice look that fits with my other components. I am running Windows 7 64bit with 4gb ram and an Dual core 2.2Ghz Athlon 64. Everything went as planned no troubles.

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by HappyUser can be read at Tigerdirect
 
HappyUser
 Rated It 
4.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worked Flawlessly
 
The product was above my expectations. It went together quickly and easily. I expected it to be more difficult because of the small space. It is also much more quiet than my previous machine. I hardly know it's on. I installed a Phenom II 3 GHz Quad Core with 4 Gig of PC8500 ram after checking the shuttle web site for compatibility. Overall I am pleased.

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by Programmer can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Programmer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great HTPC at a Low Price
 
This unit went together easily, runs quiet, and has HDMI & 2 eSATA inputs. Very Nice.

Shuttle SN78S-H7-BK-V1 Prima XPC AMD Socket AM2+ / AM2 Barebone review by tyree91 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
tyree91
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter