I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System Reviews

PGX14-93H6  |  PGX14/93-J6
Add Alert For Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
clear Shure quality!
 
I got this at a local Guitar Center in Pasadena, CA. the label sign said $648 and they realized it was mispriced. In stores it's actually $399.99 and he gave me 10% off because I really wanted the lower model PG14 which they don't carry in stores.At our church, we rent out a school auditorium where there's no sound padding. We currently have a Shure wireless handheld (looks like a Pg14 + handheld but I think it's some older model) and a Sennheiser wireless lapel system that's been...

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by lh "-lh-" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
lh "-lh-"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
OK
 
I bought this as a back up for my Audio-Technica ATW-3110 Wireless. The system is used to record weddings, interviews, and talent into a HD camera or Tascam DR100. It sounded OK but it is not better than the Audio-Technica ATW-3110 Wireless. The mic is rated as an Omni microphone but seemed too directional for me. There is only a gain switch instead of a knob to adjust the volume. I prefer to fine tune my volume settings at each device. You are stuck with the presets and turning it down at the r...

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by Inform can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Inform
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Now we're cooking
 
We love our Shure PGX Wireless Microphone System. We bought the system for our church as an upgrade to our current sound system. We've only had it a couple of weeks and it's already proven to be everything we had hoped for. It's improved our sound tremendously. I can finally crank up the level so that our older parishoners can hear. It so lets our Pastor be more mobile. He likes to able move around during his sermons.

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by Sam can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2009
User Location: Angelica, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wrong mic twice!
 
In the product description, the mic for this Shure cordless system is the WL-185....When the unit came in, the mic was the middle of the road mic, WL-93. I returned it to Amazon with explantion and recieved another unit with the same mic, WL-93. Amazon, obviously, did not read my attached note which was given on line and in the print out that I placed inside the returned unit. I'm not sure how to get word to them if they don't read the attached explanation for what is wrong....there is no con...

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by Martin Jones can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Martin Jones
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So Far So Good!
 
I use these for wedding and have been renting them for sometime for a local shop.. I decided to purchase one of my own... first experience with it.. I had signal drops, but i was also using 2 other wireless mic systems ( much older) and set this mics channel scan first.. so i think it had interference with one of the mics..just walking around the house trying it from different distances it seems to work fine.. These are Great sound mics and the mics last several hours on the 2-AA batteries!

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by Corbett's Media can be read at B&H Photo
 
Corbett's Media
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2013
User Location: Crawfordville, FL
Review From: User Review
 
Best microphone I ever laid hands on
 
Although I have volunteered in sound for many of the past thirty years, this is by far the best mic I have ever touched. While I have probably seen better mics at a distance, I have never used one this good. This particular mic is being used by a congregation which meets in a building that was originally designed as a warehouse and therefore makes good sound difficult to attain. Amongst the wide variety of quality microphones that I have used over the years, including other Shures, this one's...

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by DinoTech can be read at B&H Photo
 
DinoTech
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2012
User Location: Midwest
Review From: User Review
 
I´ll definitely by another one.
 
Product attends our expectatives and cover all of our needs. No complains at all.

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by Katia, Cia Paulista de Artes can be read at B&H Photo
 
Katia, Cia Paulista de Artes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2012
User Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Review From: User Review
 
I will be buying this product again
 
I use my product for Weddings, conferences, just general video taping to get better sound than what video cameras pick up. Would like EQ added just to modify the tones a bit better.

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by JP's Media can be read at B&H Photo
 
JP's Media
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2010
User Location: Haslett, MI
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to setup & use
 
Bought for officiant at outdoor wedding to use. Wind was a bit of a problem even with windscreen, but it was blowing pretty hard. Very satisfied overall

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by B. Lang can be read at B&H Photo
 
B. Lang
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2010
User Location: Asheville, NC
Review From: User Review
 
Works great for us
 
We use the mic in our tv studio for morning announcements, it is perfectly clear and sounds great! We use it at a distance of about 15' through a wall. We tested the length and lost the signal after about a 100' through a few walls. Love it so far

Shure PGX14/93-J6 UHF Lavalier Bodypack Wireless Mic System review by Techman can be read at B&H Photo
 
Techman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2013
User Location: Boston
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter