I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz Reviews

SLX124/85/SM58-H5  |  SLX124/85/SM58-G5
Add Alert For Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$889 - $1476 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Didn't count on interference
 
This mic was bought for voice amplification for wedding ceremonies. This one actually replaced an identical model purchased the week before; the receiver on that unit had a dead XLR jack, brand-new out-of-the-box. This unit was used for the first time with the lapel mic to amplify the officiant's vocals at a wedding ceremony last weekend, and it performed poorly. I synched up the channels and did a mic check prior, with all being ok. When the ceremony started an hour later, I got a lot of int...

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by P-Man can be read at B&H Photo
 
P-Man
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2009
User Location: Allentown, PA
Review From: User Review
 
33% (2 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome Mics
 
I remember when you had to spend thousands of dollars to get a shure wireless mic. The SLX series has been reliable, and clean. They may not be as heavy or solid as the ULX series, but they seem to be as reliable as any Shure Wireless system. The single button operation takes a little explaining for the client, I think I prefer an on off switch, but it works well enough once you learn it. Overall, I never trust any brand other than Shure when it comes to wireless mics.

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by Dave Strand of The Strand / AV can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dave Strand of The Strand / AV
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2011
User Location: Chandler, Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
Shure Does Wireless well
 
We use three of these in a corporate setting. It is easy to use and is always flawless. it runs through batteries a lirttle quicker than I would like, but the quality more than makes up for it. It is also simple to set up in a multiple microphone environment.

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by Default Sound Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Default Sound Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2010
User Location: Syracuse NY
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
We have used the Shure SLX systems for a number of years and have yet to be disappointed. Solid product. Reliable. Durable. Worth the cost.

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by BridgeChurchNetwork can be read at B&H Photo
 
BridgeChurchNetwork
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2013
User Location: Niagara Falls NY
Review From: User Review
 
WOW - Love It
 
Picked this up to replace the older Shure lapel mic we used at my church. I was totally blown away with the sound quality and usability of this mic combo set. I like the fact that this unit has an auto-scan feature - making pairing of units brainless. The lapel mic is so much beefier than previous models I've used. The handheld mic is nice too - haven't used it a whole lot yet.I also like how the receiver unit fits in my rack - half of a 1U space - made so that you can add a seco...

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by V. Finch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
V. Finch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Industry Standard
 
The SLX124/85/SM58 combo is exactly what you need for any setup requiring handheld and/or lav mic'ing. SM58 is a solid mic, always has been and sounds great on vocals. Save yourself the heartache and don't even bother with the cheaper items out there. Be sure with shure!

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by cswadner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cswadner
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Count on this product
 
Always a great product and the company is helpful with their guidance. I have several of these systems and they last for years.

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by Dawn Boyd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dawn Boyd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Did not work out well
 
This did not work out well for the small church it was purchased for. It was expensive and hard to use. Would not recommend it for beginners.

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by merinrm can be read at Amazon.Com
 
merinrm
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
so I'm glad I bought two
 
I wish I had done a little more research to find that you can only use one microphone at a time (in other words, you cannot use both the lovelier mic and the hand held mic at once); it's one or the other...so I'm glad I bought two, because I really needed them! Otherwise I am very happy with the quality of the product and very impressed with the sound quality. The mic that comes with the lovelier picks-up exceptionally well when clipped around the upper chest area. The system was easy to set...

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by Melecio Zamora can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Melecio Zamora
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great wireless duo
 
Easy set up and great coverage!

Shure SLX124/85/SM58-G5 SLX Series Wireless Microphone Combo System H5 / 518-542 MHz review by David S Hunt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David S Hunt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter