I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system Reviews

PG188/PG185  |  PG188\x2fPG185
Add Alert For Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$519 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Simple, Affordable System!
 
This dual mic system is good for its price. I probably wouldn't install it in a large auditorium but it's great for smaller rooms that seat about 200. My favorite "feature" is that it doesn't have many, or knobs and buttons. Which makes it less likely a volunteer sound tech will accidentally mess up a setting. You could also change out one of the mics for a headset if needed.

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by VisualSmith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
VisualSmith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Can you say Drop outs
 
This product didn't have a lot of reviews other than a couple and one video on Ebay, so I purchased it for my DJ Business, I must say this did not work as expected, many drop outs at two different events during the Ceremony, fully charged batteries energizers and away from anything that could have caused interference. I am very dissapointed with this Shure product and will not buy another Lavaliere from Shure other than the PGX items as those seem to work well, but this product is a complete let...

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by DJ Joe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DJ Joe
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Crystal clear sound
 
Perfect for churches or big auditoriums. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by Gigabyte can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gigabyte
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
If you make movies with sound, this is the way to go!
 
I purchased the Shure PG188/PG185 Dual Lavalier Wireless System, M7, because I make short films using a Canon D5 III camera, and want great sound to go with my great video. Using regular microphones can be a real nuisance because they either pick up every bit of ambient noise, or else they don't pick up the voices of the people in your films. Using "lav" mics is practical and having a wireless connection is so much better than draping cables all over the place. Safer, too!Amazon.com ...

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by R. Clay can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Clay
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This product was a great value, however,
 
This product was a great value; however, it did not perform well for our church. We had a big problem with feedback.

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by Hope can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hope
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
These are a great entry price Shure for mobile DJ's
 
Do you hate it when the father of the bride is at that heart felt moment of the speech and you get static out of no where that normally never shows up? Yeah me too. I work very close to high powered transmitters and a major highway, I've never had any issues with these interference wise. The batteries last for a long time. The microphone build is a medium duty plastic, not cheap but not professional tour grade either. You'll want to just keep them close when not in use so they don't roll off a t...

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by Brent N. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brent N.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Everything I could need.
 
I bought this system to use for filming purposes. The mics have excellent quality either exposed, or even hidden. We did experience slight interference at first, but it's not an issue that we see much of. I don't know what to really say about this, I like it, my fellow actors like it. I would recommend it. The battery life is longer than I expected, which is always a plus when you're using 9 volts.

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by Jeremy Chasar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeremy Chasar
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great set of wireless microphones
 
Very happy with this Shure wireless microphone package. Setup was simple and they work great for my application. I like the mute function; that is convenient. The voice quality is good and can think of no reason why I would not buy again. The price was good as this is the discontinued model.

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by JBuza can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JBuza
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
sounds great
 
bought this for my church. it works great despite an elderly tech phobic priest. it was a good investment for us.

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by Perry Rants can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Perry Rants
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
it's ok
 
it's ok

Shure PG188\x2fPG185 Performance Gear - Wireless microphone system review by muneer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
muneer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter