I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid Reviews

MX393/S  |  MX393S
Add Alert For Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$229 - $358 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I would buy this product again.
 
. We use this PZM mic to record conferences.. The great part about it is that the audio range can be modified from cariod to directional - can come in handy for large meetings.. This mic seems to handle ambient noise better than the average PZM. Not so great, seems a little complicated to change auiod range.

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Tom the reporter can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tom the reporter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2010
User Location: Washington, DC
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
outstanding mic
 
I've been using these for over a year now, and I am very happy with them. I use them in conjunction with IP video conferences, and have tested them for other kinds of uses as well. They come with a leather-like case, 10 foot XLR to mini XLR cable, and instructions. They are offered in omni or cardioid pattern.They come with a built-in touch switch which can be configured by an internal DIP switch, which you have to open the mic to set. It is an easy process, and one I have done a cou...

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for bloggers/voiceovers as well
 
I got one of these in a lot of used audio stuff I purchased. It was not working, but Shure offers a very reasonable microphone refurbish service. I sent the mic back to them, and for $75 dollars got back...a brand new unit. Very nice. I own about 16 Shure mics, and they're so durable I've never had to use their service before. Now I know; it's top notch.The mic itself is great to use. I create video tutorials and such for work. Regular mics are a pain to work with for this app...

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by waltj can be read at Amazon.Com
 
waltj
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fills a very small niche... within a small niche
 
My initial reaction to this microphone was that the gain was a tad low. It didn't pick up my voice as well as I would've wanted. Once I moved it from a direct connection to my recording device (a Zoom H4n) to a Behringer mixer I was able to boost the gain enough to make it useful.As my title suggests, once you get past the gain issue, this microphone still fills a very small niche, because it is a niche within a niche. Here's why.This microphone is a "Boundary Micropho...

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Joe Crescenzi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joe Crescenzi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent..
 
I used these microphones to record audio for a stage play. I placed them on the edge of the front of the stage and the audio captured was pretty amazing. I ran audio wires to a Phantom power supply and the output from that went in the microphone jack (through an adapter) of my video camera (GoPro Hero3!).I could not be happier with the outcome, and I thought the range was pretty good, as far as 20 ft.

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Daniel B. Baker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel B. Baker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for recording group conversations
 
I use this to record a small group Bible study in a room. It picks up the audio from everyone very well, sometimes too much as it can pick up background noise and I have to filter the recording with GarageBand. I use it in conjunction with the Shure X2U XLR to USB adapter plugged into a MacBook Pro Retina 15".

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Gabriel Valencia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gabriel Valencia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Shure Condenser Mic
 
Did not work for us at all, just caused feedback with the rest of our system. Would love to hear how to fix that issue.No one at their company seemed to know what to do.

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Daniel Reich can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Reich
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great mic and price.
 
Shure has been making great microphones for many years and this is one of their best. When installed properly and adjusted for reverb and feedback these microphones work impeccably. This one was installed in a church sanctuary on the pulpit and once adjusted has worked without any problems. The sound pick-up range is very good and the speaker can move left or right of this mic due to the Omni direction feature of this MX393. These microphones are not intended to be used for musical recordings ...

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Parrotheadjoe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Parrotheadjoe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
School Play came out awesome.
 
Being that these are stage mics that sit on the stage i was impress how little the normal waking on the stage was picked up, considering it was a raised wood stage. but the audio was clear and they did a great job. Someone suggested one every 6 feet and that was good advice. Also I used the mixer to pan each one so i had a left center and right sound. it was great for playing back on a Surround system.

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Jim Ferguson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim Ferguson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Was good or speakers on the podium here.

Shure MX393S MX393 Low Profile Boundary Mic, Supercardioid review by Wesley Miyashiro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Wesley Miyashiro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter