I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone Reviews

MX184
Add Alert For Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$182 - $290 (40 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A Shure Thing
 
I used the MX184 on my company's first in-house video shoot. Out of the box, no reading of the instructions required, totally obvious to this user how everything worked, fit together, functioned. The quality was very good, and despite a minor stepping upon by the gaffer, it performed as well as before being slightly abused. It also looked inconspicuous on videotape and the audio was first rate. I wanted something I didn't have to worry about on this first shoot and the MX184 was a Shure thing.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by DaleMcIn can be read at B&H Photo
 
DaleMcIn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2008
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Robust, Sturdy, Dependable
 
We use this lav for education purposes at Morgan State University and it's been a true workhorse. Dare I say, the students can drop them, pack gear on top of them, tug on the cables, and more and they just keep working.We've been using them for almost 5 years now and just ordered a bunch more as additions to our growing department. It's a rarity that one comes up with a short, and it's usually in either the capsule or the mic & cable itself which you can buy independently. Audio quality is su...

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by TertlTank can be read at B&H Photo
 
TertlTank
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2012
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
Go wired not wireless
 
This is a great wired lavalier mic. It has great sound and comes with several connection clips and wind screens. I highly recommend this mike for interviews and just about any application where your subject is not in a lot of motion.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Itsfaz can be read at B&H Photo
 
Itsfaz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2012
User Location: Blue Bell,PA
Review From: User Review
 
Narrow pickup pattern as advertised
 
This supercardioid mic had a narrow pickup pattern as advertised, and excluded loud ambient noise well. Only complaint is that the screw-on condenser cap worked its way loose while lav was affixed to a subject on a bouncy bus ride and had to momentarily stop interview to screw cap on tighter.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by SugarBeet can be read at B&H Photo
 
SugarBeet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2011
User Location: MT
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Product
 
We use this lav mic for on-camera production of programs for a local TV station.Our shows contain vo footage recored with a large diaphragm condenser mic.The MX184 approaches the sound quality of the large mic yet is easily concealed on the talent.The cardioid pattern effectively reduces unwanted ambient noise.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by charpet can be read at B&H Photo
 
charpet
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2011
User Location: Harwood, MD.
Review From: User Review
 
MX184 Review
 
The sound is decent, there is some noise when the mic is bumped or rubs against other parts of the persons clothing etc. I used it as a multi camera multi audio event

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Kirk can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kirk
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2010
User Location: Chicago Illinois
Review From: User Review
 
Can you hear me NOW?? You bet you can!!
 
We produce an elementary school news show. We only had 2 older style microphones and we were afraid to take them out of the studio for fear of breaking them. What a great time we had using our new MX184 Supercardioid Wired Lavalier mic. The sound is amazing. We thought we had taped an award winning show for NBC!!

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Mrs. P of the Valleyview News can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mrs. P of the Valleyview News
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2010
User Location: Lakeland, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
useless microphone,waste of my time
 
after many phone calls to Schure I was told this was the microphone I needed for my camera and it was not.When I got the mike and it wouldn't work with my camera I was told it needed a phantom power source (from Schure-very nice but just trying to sell me this mike)so I went to purchase MORE from a store who told me it would NEVER work with my camera.(Also told that by the people who sold me the camera) So I don't know what this mike is good for.I sent it back.USELESS.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Diana Pharaoh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Diana Pharaoh
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great pickup
 
I got this Lav to use with my Zoom H4n and it sounds great. Really picks up sound. So much that I have to turn the recording level down from the previous mic I was using. This is great as it gives me more range to work with.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Bosch can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bosch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2016
User Location: Denver, CO
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic's for studio use.
 
Bought Microphones to use in web stream show and the quality is excellent. We had issues with wireless mics due to studio wi-fi and these work great instead. I am not sure about the price but they work well and seem to be a good value. Make sure to keep them protected, they aren't fragile but don't beat them up if you don't have to. If you want to hear how they work, check out us using them here.[...] Mic'sPretty discrete too, not that noticeable up the shirt.

Shure MX184 Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by J. Farley "Gamer Bro" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Farley "Gamer Bro"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter