I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone Reviews

WL185
Add Alert For Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$85 - $161 (48 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Hands down perfect
 
We use this product daily. Reliability is a must since we get one chance to get it right. This product delivers!Due to frequent use, our mic and or wire portion went bad after a ten year run. We realized that the condenser portion was fine so when we saw that we could replace the wire and mic portion with a click of a button we were thrilled.Not to mention it saved us a decent amount of money times twelve!I know of nothing that is negative.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by Videographer can be read at B&H Photo
 
Videographer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2015
User Location: Florida
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome lav
 
We used this lav for a class being taught, recorded and filmed at the church. It's cheaper than the countryman headset and better for speakers who don't want a headset that feels awkward around their ear. We'll probably go on to use this for preaching on Sunday's as well. Sound quality was great, and when the person turns their head left to right it continues to pick up their voice well, without picking up other ambient noise around the person.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by Luke1027 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Luke1027
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2011
User Location: Boston MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Felt we needed a backup
 
A backup to the original we ordered from B&H couple years ago; orig. worked fine, but due to delicate nature of mic, it was felt we needed a duplicate in case the orig. failed or was broken.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by RAH can be read at B&H Photo
 
RAH
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2010
User Location: Columbia, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Price
 
I am a stage entertainer and I do not use this microphone for music, so I can only speak for my purposes. It works well for me. Prior to this purchase, I bought an omnidirectional lavalier microphone and learned the hard way that omnidirectional mics have bad feedback problems near a set of speakers. This cardioid (WL185) mic solved the problem. I know because I tested it out a couple different places. I love that the WL185 comes with a windscreen. It is really nice.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by Jesse can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jesse
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2014
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Microphone
 
In my business, you always feel secure about Shure. I have purchased the cheaper brands, but none of them really live up to the build description. You defininetly get what you pay for.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by Don can be read at B&H Photo
 
Don
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2015
User Location: New York City, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Speaking Mic for Shure Systems
 
I have used wireless mics for years for public speaking. I recently needed to purchase a backup system for an older one I had been using. I purchased a Shure, but it came with a smaller flatter, omnidirectional microphone. I bought this mic as a replacement for that one. It is superior in tone and sound quality and does not have the feedback issues that an omnidirectional mic does. I highly recommend this mic!

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by EvangelistBarry can be read at B&H Photo
 
EvangelistBarry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2013
User Location: Cumberland, MD
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic! Good Purchase!
 
Great Mic! We bought this as a replacement to go with a older body pack we have and it works great!!

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by LWMedia can be read at B&H Photo
 
LWMedia
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2013
User Location: Harford, MD
Review From: User Review
 
WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone by Sh
 
Used everyday in a business conference room setting. Sound quality and pickup are great. Will purchase more in the future.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by PCarrera the media guy. can be read at B&H Photo
 
PCarrera the media guy.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2012
User Location: Cincinnati, OH
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product
 
I bought this lavalier because the one that my shure wireless system came with got a short in it. This mic works great! I use it 3 times a week with no problems. Seems to work better than the original. Less prone to feedback than the original mic as well.

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by Clyde can be read at B&H Photo
 
Clyde
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2012
User Location: Waldorf, MD
Review From: User Review
 
A classic standard
 
I can never have enough 185s for an emergency backup. A great price to cover your back

Shure WL185 Cardioid Lavalier Microphone review by tech can be read at B&H Photo
 
tech
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2011
User Location: visalia,ca
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  56 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter