I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone Reviews

MX183
Add Alert For Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$207 - $288 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Mic
 
This mic records great sound... low to no noise. Full body sound. I am very pleased. We use it for video interviews and it is just awesome. I will be buying a few more in the near future~!

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Chez can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chez
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/21/2010
User Location: Horsham PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does the job well
 
This lav mic does the job well and sounds good! The shape is a bit odd. I prefer the lav mics that have the wire at the bottom.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Ben can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ben
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2011
User Location: Lansing, MI
Review From: User Review
 
Good Quality Mic - Needs Phantom Power
 
I was told this mic was a powered mic and of all the reviews I read, nobody mentioned this mic requires phantom power, so I want to make it clear to everyone this mic requires phantom power. Otherwise, it is a really good mic.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Vlog-Social can be read at B&H Photo
 
Vlog-Social
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2014
User Location: Lake Barrington, IL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Changed from Wireless Lav and love it
 
The shure omni is an audio breath of fresh air for me. I started using it for direct xlr connection to my panasonic af100 and its given me the cleanest audio ive ever had.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by John Video Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
John Video Guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2014
User Location: Dallas, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
Good economical product
 
Rugged despite its strange design. Quality audio. A large capsule but priced right.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by mediaman can be read at B&H Photo
 
mediaman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2015
User Location: Milwaukee
Review From: User Review
 
Love the modular build
 
I use lots of microphones intensively every day - 4-5 at any given time, sometimes even more, for legal depositions, and they are abused quite a bit. Frustrated attorneys and deponents alike throw them on the table, pull them by getting up from the conference table forgetting to detach them, etc. I am switching to these MX183s because of the modular build: I love the fact that all parts are available right here at B&H (capsule, base, and XLR barrel), so if for example the cable is torn, I don't ...

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Ervin Farkas can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ervin Farkas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2016
User Location: Atlanta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
useless microphone,waste of my time
 
after many phone calls to Schure I was told this was the microphone I needed for my camera and it was not.When I got the mike and it wouldn't work with my camera I was told it needed a phantom power source (from Schure-very nice but just trying to sell me this mike)so I went to purchase MORE from a store who told me it would NEVER work with my camera.(Also told that by the people who sold me the camera) So I don't know what this mike is good for.I sent it back.USELESS.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Diana Pharaoh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Diana Pharaoh
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic's for studio use.
 
Bought Microphones to use in web stream show and the quality is excellent. We had issues with wireless mics due to studio wi-fi and these work great instead. I am not sure about the price but they work well and seem to be a good value. Make sure to keep them protected, they aren't fragile but don't beat them up if you don't have to. If you want to hear how they work, check out us using them here.[...] Mic'sPretty discrete too, not that noticeable up the shirt.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by J. Farley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Farley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Lives up to the Shure name
 
This is a great little mic for anyone wanting to get some quality recording. I use this for voice recording for podcasts and I have not run into any issues. Quality is crisp and clean, havent had any issues. Would recommend to anyone who needs a nice clip on mic for voice recording.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Georgeous can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Georgeous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great for Church
 
I purchased this for our church. I prefer this to the "over the ear" wire microphone. I believe that the sound is just as good if not better.

Shure MX183 Omni-Directional Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Jay N. Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jay N. Smith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter