I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. Reviews

B0002KTSYW_2  |  MX418/S
Add Alert For Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$226 - $314 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great sounding Mic
 
I use this mic in a small church setting with close proxcimity to the front of house speakers. I am amazed at the headroom I have to work with and zero feedback unlike the peavy mic I finaly replaced (after 10 years). The old mic was always on the verge of feedback and I had to cut the e.q. settings to make it work, now I can e.q. this mic perfectly for the best natural sound. Also sound transfer from the podium to the mic was always a problem before, now it's non-existent. This is a great natur...

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by J. Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Mic but with a Warning
 
so let me get the "warning" out of the way first - this is a 18" long model and in hindsight i wish i gotten the 12" version. i have this mic on my desk and this 18" version actually positions it perfectly from acoustical pickup perspective but makes it harder to lean on the desk to rest your back - the mic is too close to the face which is a little uncomfortable psychologically. my desk is 30" deep and the mic is almost all the way at the other side. a shorter 12" size would maybe not be as ...

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by George C can be read at Amazon.Com
 
George C
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Misleading Picture
 
I ordered this item expecting the desk-top base, which would eliminate the need to attach the mic to a separate stand. only after receiving the product did i get the full explanation of the coding for the microflex series (..18, ..12, .. SE, ..D, ..SC... C, etc.) The product is identified as the ...SE (which I found out AFTER to mean 'side exit' for the mic cable position). The PICTURE is of the model ..D (for Desk Top). The mic is upholding the excellence in sound quality synonomous with Shure,...

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by C. Inniss can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Inniss
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Shure lectern mic is a work horse
 
I'm using the product as I write this review in a conference. My clients are very pleased with the product. It helps me get other jobs.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by Peter Sandy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Sandy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great microphone
 
It has met all expectations. A little taller than I thought, but works well with our sound system. A good buy.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by Randall Dirrim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Randall Dirrim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great comm solution
 
The Shure mx418 is a great mic for conferencing and studio comm talkback. Even though it is directional, the off axis high-frequency response makes this a perfect choice for control room to studio talkback when several people need to be heard. We've used these in our studios for years and even recommended and installed them in a variety of critical communication settings with superb results. If intelligibility is critical, these mics come highly recommended.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by Carlos Chafin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos Chafin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic
 
This is a great mic. dont have to worry about the noise levels in the background. works great if we can only get our members at church to adjust the mic before they talk it will be absolutely perfect.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by ktr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ktr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works well for church pulpit application
 
Using it for a church application. Works great. Paired with a good mixer, speakers, and amps, it delivers a high quality signal to the mixer. Pop filter works great to keep the pop out when people say words with "p" sounds (lots of p's in that sentence coincidentally). Not much hiss with the s's either. Works well enough even when individuals don't speak directly into it as long as the other components in your setup allow you to increase the gain to make up for it without feedback. Tends n...

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by Fishngolf can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fishngolf
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
We upgraded the podium mic at church with this Shure MX418. This mic has a rich, clean response for voice and with its cardioid pattern, feedback is non-existent. The included shock mount eliminates almost all podium bumps, rumbles and noises. Very pleased.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by Tex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works as supposed to.
 
Works very well in our chapel. It picks up the voices very well. It makes it very easy for everyone to hear that was complaining before that they could not hear. A great addition for our church that has helped a lot for hearing.

Shure MX418/S 18" 45 cm Gooseneck Condenser Microphone, Attached XLR Preamp, Shock Mount, Flange Mount, Snap-Fit Foam Windscreen, Supercardioid. review by Bill can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  41 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter