I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey Reviews

KSM32/CG
Add Alert For Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$499 - $723 (17 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Best Studio Condenser Mic at this Price
 
The KSM32 is an outstanding studio mic - probably the cleanest, warmest sounding condenser priced under a $1000.00 This is a "best choice" for drum overheads... using just one of these will produce a superior kit sound than using a matched pair of just about anything else. Add a SM57 right alongside the snare head and a BETA58A directly in front of the kick and you have a "Shure" bet for a great drum kit recording with three mics. The KSM32 is preferred by many recording engineers over the top...

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by Stephen Marley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Marley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome Value
 
I work in broadcasting and have used this mic for various voice over sessions. The talents love the sound and always request this mic. I've heard them whine when my mic is not available...

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by S. Wik can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Wik
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
shure mic good only for live band not for studio
 
rode mic do better job than this one. it 's loud enough and clean either...rode sound better and cheaper price....

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by tom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tom
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for Acoustic Guitar
 
I recorded acoustic guitar with metal strings with this mic, and did not hear a difference with same guitar recorded using a Neuman mic.Definitely a great buy. Very versatile.

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by g can be read at Amazon.Com
 
g
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great sound, good price
 
This Mic is very very good. I bought one twelve years ago and still works!!! I bought this one for recording in stereo

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by Javiero can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Javiero
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Best, Most Versatile in its Class!
 
I absolutely love this mic. It works great no matter how I use it, whether it be male or female vocals, acoustic guitar, violin, double bass, drums or whatever you need to record. I especially love its warm, transparent sound. Of all the mics I use for recording, this is by far my most used mic. If you're only going to buy one condenser mic for your studio, it should be this one.

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by Daniel Elliott can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Elliott
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Price could be better
 
I paid right arround $500 FOR a brand new KSM32...and my KSM44 together from a music store in Memphis...but everything they say is true...the only mic under $1000 that tops this is the AT4047.

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by D. Hazelwood can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Hazelwood
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Incredible
 
One of the warmest sounding mics I have ever owned. Can't ever imagine NOT using this little powerful beauty! In love.

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by Toriano Bolden can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Toriano Bolden
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing for $500
 
Of all the microphones I own, this one is the clearest, most detailed. It's amazing how much it picks up. Lots of people say it "takes EQ well." That's true. With other mics, some frequency ranges just don't have anything to boost. Not so with the KSM32.

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by Dietrich J. Kappe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dietrich J. Kappe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
... KSM32's and I dare say that they make the best overheads for the money
 
At present I have a pair of KSM32's and I dare say that they make the best overheads for the money. I've used them for drums, as well as acoustic guitar and vocals. A rather versatile microphone. You should have one or two in your mic locker!

Shure KSM32/CG KSM32 Embossed Single-Diaphragm Microphone, Charcoal Grey review by Andrea G. Morse can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andrea G. Morse
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter