I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone Reviews

MX185
Add Alert For Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$182 - $308 (36 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Fine Quality for Depositions
 
Use in depositions. Pickup is superb.CONS: None.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Tcircle can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tcircle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2014
User Location: Toledo, Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Correction
 
This mic has never been useful too us. It is too large, tips over on collars from weight and it has connection problems. I know Shure has a great repair/replace policy but I'd rather not have to use it so often.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Lola Visuals can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lola Visuals
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2012
User Location: Duluth MN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Our first wired Lav
 
After testing Azden's cheaper wireless lav kit we decide to purchase an extra zoom recorder and a wired lav from a company I have nothing but faith in. This shure lav is a bit bulky but its audio quality makes the size worth it.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Lola Visuals can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lola Visuals
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2012
User Location: Duluth MN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound quality, no hassle
 
I bought this (along with the 183 and 184 cartridges, for a full selection of pickup patterns) to do interviews in a very small room (not at all a sound studio). For now I use it with a Roland Quad Capture to get audio into Adobe Audition CC for processing/sync with video.Shure have done a good job with the product design - as a low-experience amateur I thought it was a joy to work with. The audio quality is excellent, and once I fiddled enough with the levels etc. on the other equipment, I got ...

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Havremunken can be read at B&H Photo
 
Havremunken
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2014
User Location: Drammen, Norway
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ugly as a Lavalier
 
Too bulky as a clip-on lapel mic.When I use it comjunction with other lavaliers, it is extremely full of bottom and not much top.When my customers need a lavalier, and have options, the WL185 is usually left behind.If only Shure made a smaller mic that can connect to the SLX series body pack.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Earl can be read at B&H Photo
 
Earl
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2010
User Location: Bermuda
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Mic but...
 
...no on/off switch.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by NV-Slim can be read at B&H Photo
 
NV-Slim
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2015
User Location: Vegas-Baby...
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for the money
 
We use this for video interviews. The sound quality is good without being great. We've had no issues at all with it.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Sam can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2012
User Location: Lafayette, LA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A SHURE BET!
 
I have several Shure lavs for my video documentaries, and have found this brand a bit more forgiving from "rubbing" sounds from my subjects clothing and the mic screen. I also like the convenient zipper bag to hold the mic. My one mic, from a competitor, comes in a rectangular box, which doesn't store well in my camcorder case.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Tell-Tale Productions RR docum can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tell-Tale Productions RR docum
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2012
User Location: Vermont
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
nice lavaliere mic
 
great for use in quick sessions to record or on the road. compact, easy to use, very straight forward use.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by YALE STAFF can be read at B&H Photo
 
YALE STAFF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2012
User Location: New Haven, CT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Performs as Expected
 
Using in live events. Mic performs as expected. In this price range, there's no other mic I would choose.

Shure MX185 Cardioid Wired Lavalier Condenser Microphone review by Nate can be read at B&H Photo
 
Nate
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2011
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter