I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top Reviews

MX418D/S
Add Alert For Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$288 - $400 (15 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Best mic for our Council Chambers
 
We have owned 2 dozen of these mics for the last 10 years and have just bought another 7. The pickup is great, reliablility is awesome, and the fact that you can remove the bottom cover and switch the settings on it is even better. The 18" neck also lets the mic get close to the speaker and helps avoid issues with feedback.

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by El Guapo can be read at B&H Photo
 
El Guapo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2012
User Location: Yuma, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic for the Price
 
This is a very vers mic. We use it on stage for speaking & singing. I love that you that don't have to make many changes to go from on to the other.

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by Billy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Billy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2010
User Location: Scottsbluff Nebaska
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great podium mic
 
We're using this as a podium mic with a racked PA system. Nice quality mic w/ great sound. At 18" this one is pretty long, but there's a 12" model, too.

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by sctrs can be read at B&H Photo
 
sctrs
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2010
User Location: Portland, OR
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
When I finally upgraded my PC in 2014, I experienced difficulties. Tech Logic spend an enormous number of hours figuring it out and repairing the system and I could not be happier with their customer care. My bill was tiny so they probably lost money on my repairs but they stuck with it for two days and everything they fixed stayed fixed! Thanks Tech Logic, you guys are great. I highly recommend Tech Logic to all my friends.Bruce

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by brucecarter can be read at CDW
 
brucecarter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Mic
 
This is a great mic. dont have to worry about the noise levels in the background. works great if we can only get our members at church to adjust the mic before they talk it will be absolutely perfect.

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by ktr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ktr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works well for church pulpit application
 
Using it for a church application. Works great. Paired with a good mixer, speakers, and amps, it delivers a high quality signal to the mixer. Pop filter works great to keep the pop out when people say words with "p" sounds (lots of p's in that sentence coincidentally). Not much hiss with the s's either. Works well enough even when individuals don't speak directly into it as long as the other components in your setup allow you to increase the gain to make up for it without feedback. Tends n...

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by Fishngolf can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fishngolf
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
We upgraded the podium mic at church with this Shure MX418. This mic has a rich, clean response for voice and with its cardioid pattern, feedback is non-existent. The included shock mount eliminates almost all podium bumps, rumbles and noises. Very pleased.

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by Tex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sounding Mic
 
I use this mic in a small church setting with close proxcimity to the front of house speakers. I am amazed at the headroom I have to work with and zero feedback unlike the peavy mic I finaly replaced (after 10 years). The old mic was always on the verge of feedback and I had to cut the e.q. settings to make it work, now I can e.q. this mic perfectly for the best natural sound. Also sound transfer from the podium to the mic was always a problem before, now it's non-existent. This is a great natur...

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by J. Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Mic but with a Warning
 
so let me get the "warning" out of the way first - this is a 18" long model and in hindsight i wish i gotten the 12" version. i have this mic on my desk and this 18" version actually positions it perfectly from acoustical pickup perspective but makes it harder to lean on the desk to rest your back - the mic is too close to the face which is a little uncomfortable psychologically. my desk is 30" deep and the mic is almost all the way at the other side. a shorter 12" size would maybe not be as ...

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by George C can be read at Amazon.Com
 
George C
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Misleading Picture
 
I ordered this item expecting the desk-top base, which would eliminate the need to attach the mic to a separate stand. only after receiving the product did i get the full explanation of the coding for the microflex series (..18, ..12, .. SE, ..D, ..SC... C, etc.) The product is identified as the ...SE (which I found out AFTER to mean 'side exit' for the mic cable position). The PICTURE is of the model ..D (for Desk Top). The mic is upholding the excellence in sound quality synonomous with Shure,...

Shure MX418D/S 18" Desk-Top Mounted Supercardioid Gooseneck Microphone Desk Top review by C. Inniss can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Inniss
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  45 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter