I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint Reviews

JSH EAWXG2-10  |  EAWXG2-10
Add Alert For Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
They Cancel my Order 6 days later and they still says the have 3 more Items
 
On February 7 I bought this product, 6 days later I got a E-mail telling me that this item was not longer available.I understand that some times the dealer don't have the product, as amazon.com support service toll me. But, they still shows on the product link they have 3 items.For now Amazon.com give me good support answer and this is the first time I came up with this issue.

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by CarlosE can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CarlosE
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Barely Does The Job
 
These are over priced, but what can you do? Shure makes great sounding earphones, but when you have to worry about the wax guards coming lose and lodging inside your ear canal you would think the manufacturer would redesign or come out with a permanent fix. Instead, they just sell over-priced replacements that are hard to remove from their placard and difficult to apply. No instructions, so you don't know which side goes where since both sides have adhesive on them. And at the price you pay ...

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
same as the originals
 
I got these for my E2Cs as I misplaced the set that came with the headphones.They were identical to the wax guards that came with the headphones and had no issues putting them in.

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by S. Baker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Baker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
They work
 
Good and necessary to keep the ear buds clean. I have not found a third party option to this product.

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by Chris Watson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris Watson
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pricey, but apparently you need em?
 
I really like my E2cs, had 'em for 8 years and they're still going strong. Now if I had known they'd come with these little tiny screens that you need to replace periodically I may not have bought them - eight bucks seems like an awful lot for these little things. And I've used the earphones plenty of times without them - I've had to clean a little wax out of them a few times too. I used the little brushes that go between your teeth - can't remember the brand name but they worked well. Anyway, i...

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by Mick Houlahan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mick Houlahan
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
They work, alcohol helps, but wish we didn't need them
 
These work as well as the original. I really wish we didn't need them, though.Please consider using some alcohol when putting them on.Wait a second. I don't mean get drunk. You do that and one will end up on the tip of your pinky and you'll have no idea where it went.Use a q-tip to put a little rubbing alcohol on the earphones where this goes, then let it air dry before putting the little sucker on. Hopefully it won't slide around as much.Done now? Then drink some of your best adult beverag...

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by Dr. StrangeBrew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dr. StrangeBrew
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Like new again
 
Didn't realize how my old worn guards were affecting my music. After replacing sounds like new. I did ruin one while trying to install as I let it fold up on itself, so take your time installing.

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by David can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Terrible product, terrible packaging
 
Terrible product, terrible packaging. Half of the guards came up stuck on the sleeve. Both sides of the guards are equally stickly. Very hard to remove from the surface, very hard to keep it stuck on the noozle.

Shure EAWXG2-10 Wax Guards for E2, E2c, E2g, SE102, SCL2, I2c, Quietpoint review by Tolga can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tolga
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter