I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM Reviews

RD-6505
Add Alert For Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$156 - $196 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
better than my $600 onykyo
 
this product simply kicks ass... gets really loud with my 4 4foot tower speekers.. lots of power, almost no distortion, i love it... if you need a good reciever go with this unit... i love it... lol

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by Maul Steveveinson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Maul Steveveinson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not a bad receiver for an excellent price
 
I bought this receiver because it had 100w RMS per channel, and it was really inexpensive. I was also looking for one with HDMI capability. I stream 1080p movies through it with perfect quality on my LED TV. I use a Technical Pro 5.1 surround speaker set with a powered 15" sub, and it sounds great, you can control each speaker independently, control bass, treble and surround effects. For someone that doesn't need the best thing out there, but wants something decent, I recommend it. You can't bea...

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by MarcStinebaugh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MarcStinebaugh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just got one
 
Pros: works great, looks great, very nice price.Cons: I just wish once they'd write an owner's manual designed for the Average Joe, instead of for a Technophile. We all don't work for the Geek Squad.Overall, an excellent purchase.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sherwood RD-6505
 
Works as advertised. As mentioned by a different reviewer, it is important to have the other components turned on first in order for the receiver to recognize it. Satisfied customer.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by Mark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
NO BELLS OR HYPE PLEASE
 
THIS COULD BE THE BEST BUY I'VE MADE IN TEN YEARS - MATCHED WITH POLK FRONTS-BIC CENTER-SONY SURROUNDS. ACCEPTS DIGITAL CABLE,EQ,DVD,DTS. AND RESPONSE IS FLAT...I MEAN GOOD AT ALL LEVELS. SHERWOOD HAS A QUALITY PRODUCT FOR PURE AUDIO - TAKE YOUR CHANCES ON 3D HDMI UP CONVERSIONS DSP AND OTHER GARBAGE. READ THE REVIEWS...BTW MINE LOOKS LIKE A MODEL 7405 IN FRONT-VERY NICE-COMPACT AND FUNCTIONAL. I CHOSE THIS OVER SEVERAL HIGHER PRICED RECIEVERS.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by ericn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ericn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sherwood A/V reciever
 
For the money, this is not a bad buy. only issue is that there was no codes for me to program my remote control, that came with my cable service. Soooo I am stuck having to use 2 remotes, Which sucks. Had I known this, I would have purchase another unit from a different manufacturer.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by Fas4ward can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fas4ward
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Problems with cable
 
I agree with the reviewer that this receiver is not recognized by the remote control unit provided by a national cable company. Also, when connected as recommended it knocked out the caller ID that used to be displayed on the TV.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by Robert Strong can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Strong
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
nice system
 
It took me awhile to find a system that could be hooked up to my television and dvd player. This one fit the bill very nicely. With all the options for hookups, however, it takes some time to figure out the controls.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by R. Basile can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Basile
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
... couple years and basically it was a fair to good unit. While watching DVDs the picture and sound ...
 
Had this for a couple years and basically it was a fair to good unit. While watching DVDs the picture and sound would turn off and a few seconds later come back on but sometimes it would stay off and I had to turn on and turn off the receiver to get the picture and sound back. Needless to say this is very frustrating and my family kept complaining enough that I had to have it replaced with a new Denon.

Sherwood RD-6505 A/V Receiver Dolby Digital, DTS, Dolby Digital EX, Dolby Pro Logic IIAM, FM review by Terry Thompson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Terry Thompson
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter