I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver Reviews

RX-5502
Add Alert For Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$130 - $388 (19 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good product fit for multi-room speaker needs
 
In a world filled with 5.1, 7.1 and 9.1 surround sound home theater systems, I could not believe how hard it was to find a good price on a multi-room stereo system. If you have speakers deployed throughout your house and need an inexpensive, yet powerful receiver to drive sound to all of these rooms, you have found the right device. 400W is plenty of juice and the price is right. Thanks Sherwood for not blindly following the masses and only producing surround sound stereo stuff!

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by AHappyConsumer can be read at Walmart
 
AHappyConsumer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2009
User Location: Atlanta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (23 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not many Stereo Receiver out there to choose from
 
I was looking for a music only system and I found what I needed in this system. There are a lot of theater surround sound systems out there but I feel that they do not give you the sound that you can get from a stereo receiver. I use this system for music only and some times I like to turn it up a bit. If you have a good set of speakers to go with it , it sounds great. I replaced a system that cost more and as far as I can tell it sounds just as good. I hope it will last longer then my old syste...

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by Wildjo can be read at Best Buy
 
Wildjo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2013
User Location: Arvada Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
100% (21 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great price for a 4 zone receiver
 
You can not beat the price for this quality of zone receiver.Easy to set up, directions were concise

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by gnj3 can be read at Best Buy
 
gnj3
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2013
User Location: new bern, nc
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor remote control function.
 
The unit works fine. The remote has only a 6ft range. Zaps battery power from the two triple AAA batteries and does not function at all after two days use. I would not have purchased the product if I had known the remote was going to be a problem.

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by Ewhip can be read at Best Buy
 
Ewhip
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2013
User Location: Missouri
Review From: User Review
 
50% (6 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wrong size measurements
 
Order this receiver online. Needed a receive to put in an old stereo cabinet from the 60's. Needed a receiver that was 15 inches or less. Size measurements are incorrectly stated in specifications.

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by Dayton1972 can be read at Best Buy
 
Dayton1972
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2012
User Location: Satellitte Beach, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
6% (5 of 76) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Receiver with 4 pair speaker imputs
 
We looked for a receiver with 4 pair speaker imputs for years. All the experts said no such thing existed and we ran into this one and it meets all our needs and the sound is excellent. The price is excellent and now my patio and sunroom (adjoining) are filled with beautiful music...I am tempted to buy a second one

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by mandona can be read at Walmart
 
mandona
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2013
User Location: santa fe, nm
Review From: User Review
 
187% (15 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
fantastic old school sound
 
i'am replacing my 175watt sherwood amp from way back in the day, finally smoked it. was't sure about the new one, but i'am glad i had 150w speakers hooked to it. THIS THING ROCKS. and i'am only using half of the channels so far.

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by bulrider can be read at Best Buy
 
bulrider
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2013
User Location: socal
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A sad let down
 
Only receiver I could find with real power but it only lasted two weeks then went completely out, just quit probably got hot.

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by rrejefski can be read at Best Buy
 
rrejefski
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2013
User Location: Vacaville California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound for an easy to install receiver.
 
Bought over the phone. Jesse, the tech guy, explained everything to me and offered to assist me if I had trouble hooking up TV, DVD, CD and speakers. It arrived within 3 days, intact. Spent 3 hours identifying which speaker wires controlled each speaker as my house is pre-wired for indoor and outdoor sound.

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by Schuess51 can be read at Best Buy
 
Schuess51
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2013
User Location: millsboro DE
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Serves its purpose perfectly, at a bargain!
 
This unit has exactly the features I need for installing dual-zone whole-house stereo. Not home theater - stereo! My clients are so happy when I tell them the price. It has a sufficient number of inputs and the two zones are completely independent. It drives four pairs of speakers with ease and is plenty powerful.Did I mention what a bargain? Worth twice the price!

Sherwood RX-5502 400-Watt Stereo Receiver review by ncstereoman2 can be read at PARTS Express
 
ncstereoman2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/29/2012
User Location: beautiful southern appalachian
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  168 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter