I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion Reviews

HS-B6501  |  HSB-6501
Add Alert For Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$69 - $85 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent device
 
I give it a 4-star rate only because of its bulky size. Putting that aside, this product does exactly what it says it does. A+!!!!

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Fabiano Ferreira can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fabiano Ferreira
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Only one of its kind
 
I've searched high and low to find a device that does what this does. Not only does it do what it says it does, but it does it very well! It's reasonably priced, and it's fairly sleek. If you need to combine HDMI (up to 2) and a Component video source to one HDMI then this is what you want. Excellent Component to HDMI conversion! It also, splits the HDMI audio out to optical. I say again, the only one of its kind.

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Paul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It does what it does
 
This appliance is straight forward, easy to hook up, comes with an extra HDMI cable, and gets the job done. It saved me the trouble of replacing my current amplifier that lacked HDMI. It doesn't do 1080P but neither does my monitor. My only beef is that you would think they'd give you more than 2 HDMI inputs considering the size of the unit.

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Robert can be read at Rakuten
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2009
User Location: Orange, CA
Review From: User Review
 
This unit does NOT UP-CONVERT video signal; beware compatitbility
 
I wanted to make my title clear, so people don't make the same mistake I did. It CONVERTS compenent to HDMI, but it will not up-convert the picture quality. Mabye this was clear to others, not to me.What this unit does do, it does well. The HDMI in and out work very well, and the sound is excellent (thought it does not have any connections for coaxial in or out) It is easy to setup and easy to use.I gave this unit 2 stars simply because the compenent input is woefully lacking. ...

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Robert Hodgson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Hodgson
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
not perfect
 
I bought this to use an older model receiver with current Blu-ray technology,it works well for some components but not at all for others .it still is useful to me and at the price I paid it was a bargain but I would pay more if it worked with all my hdmi components rather than only a few .it does convert the component video to hdmi fine but if you want to use the other two hdmi inputs it may or may not work for you

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by R. Gray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Gray
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Shipped fast and is just as described
 
would recomment this to anybody. Its a really good example of what is available to upgrade some types of equipment.

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by ffabric can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ffabric
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It does what it does
 
This appliance is straight forward, easy to hook up, comes with an extra HDMI cable, and gets the job done. It saved me the trouble of replacing my current amplifier that lacked HDMI. It doesn't do 1080P but neither does my monitor. My only beef is that you would think they'd give you more than 2 HDMI inputs considering the size of the unit.

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Robert can be read at Rakuten
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2009
User Location: Orange, CA
Review From: User Review
 
great device
 
I have a Denon dvd transport player with just one HDMI outlet and I purchased Sherwood HSB_6501 to split the sound and video and receive audio through optical outlet and it does a great job,,I am happy with my purchase

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Foad Ghebleh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Foad Ghebleh
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A lot of people are buying this for the wrong reason. This thing is not designed to do what most people think.
 
This thing was designed with a very specific purpose. The company who made it had a $1600 preamp/processor (receiver without an amplifier built in).The problem for them and the customers is that people wanted HDMI and they didn't want to have to replace an amazing premp/processor for that reason they designed this thing.It DOES NOT scale lower resolutions to 1080p for a very good reason. The highest quality down to the mid quality preamp/processor and receivers have spe...

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by William D. Murphy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William D. Murphy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Don't waist your money
 
After connecting everything (a 20 foot run) the HDMI system wouldn't work. Don't know why but i'd never recommend it!!!

Sherwood HSB-6501 AV Switcher with HDMI-Link Up-Conversion review by Kevin Williamson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin Williamson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter