I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding Reviews

HTSB300  |  HT-SB300
Add Alert For Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$210 - $260 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A sound improvement
 
The HTSB300 is a big improvement over the speakers built into flat panel TVs. Don't mistake it for surround sound--it isn't. However, the improvement in sound quality is very noticeable, especially in the lower register. Even though we could have bought a low-end surround system for this price, we decided that the hassle of running wires, siting speakers and so on simply wasn't worth it. We watch TV and movies, not run a theater. There's also the benefit of the small size, which generally i...

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by Bill from 336 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill from 336
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good match for Sharp Aquos LCD TV's
 
Inexpensive soundbar best suited for a medium size Aquos LCD TV. Crisp high's and solid mid range characteristics, seamless operation with Aquos TV. Sound is improved tremendously with the addition of a small subwoofer such as a Polk Audio PSW111 or similar using the subwoofer output on the bar which can be controlled using the included remote. Dimensions are thin and long and well suited to 32, 37 and 40" TV's (the bar is 31.5 inches long). Well suited for smaller rooms or apartments, howev...

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by W. Scott can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. Scott
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Simple enhancement of flat panel TV sound
 
I bought this soundbar mainly because it was simple to set up and get started. There was one cable to hook up and we had sound. I did not want the hassle of hooking up an extra subwoofer, placing a bunch of speakers around the room, etc. This was a plug and play. So simple that we had sound literally 5 minutes out of the box. The drawback obviously is that you will not get the sound that comes out of a home theater set up that can cost thousands. The speakers on our TV point downward so th...

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by Vu Truong can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Vu Truong
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointed
 
The sound is an improvement over the speakers in the TV, however, Sharp seemed to be more interested in making a subwoofer than a speaker system. With the woofer turned completly down, the sound is still changed and does not sound crisp and life like. Maybe it is because I have it mounted on the wall under the TV then, maybe not.

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by T Spalding can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T Spalding
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worth the Savings!!
 
I checked around and this Sharp Sound Bar seems to be one of the best on the market. It does what it says it does. I have the same feelings as the other reviewers. Don't look for blow away sound just a sound "enhancement" and with that in mind you should feel like you got a pretty good deal. The only issue I have is that the Sound Bar remote is not compatible with my TV and I have to use the Sound Bar remote to turn down the volume. That is a bit of a pain when those LOUD commericals come ca...

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by Super User can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Super User
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sharp HTSB300 2.1
 
This unit was easy to install but its sound performance was marginal. There was very little difference between using Panasonic television"s audio and using the Sharp HTSB300 2.1,

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by Curt McClelland can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Curt McClelland
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Better now
 
Much,much,improvement over tv speakers!Very glad I installed sound bar.A little distortion with bass when bass and volume up.Just back off bass and or sub to remedy.We are now hearing all new lovely sounds!

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by Richard D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard D.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Overpriced
 
I bought this for little under $140 and It is definitely over-priced. The phillips shoqbox produces a better and refined sound than this one. The subwoofers sound awful if you turn up the bass even a little bit. Will work with movies when you're watching them in your backyard and do not care much for the sound. Music sounds awful. Will not better your HDTV speakers by much.Pros: Light and portable. Several inputs (sans HMDI)

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by NDodd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NDodd
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
you get a god sound for the money
 
Easy to install and good sound quality installed with a Sharp HDTV on the wall and they work very well together.

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by amzonknut can be read at Amazon.Com
 
amzonknut
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
perfect solution for my situation
 
I bought a sharp refurb. T.V. so I could justify spending money on a better sound system than what came with the T.V. As others said the sound bar interfers with T.V.remote when using a pedistal T.V. stand. So I mounted the sound bar on top of the T.V. using the 4 holes in the back (for wall mounting) to hold the sound bar on top of the T.V. looks good and sounds good.

Sharp HT-SB300 2.1 Sound Bar Audio System with Digital Decoding review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter