I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player Reviews

BDHP35U
Add Alert For Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$163 - $225 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice Integration with Sharp TV
 
The Sharp HE BDHP35U DVD BluRay Player works great coupled with my SHARP HDTV 46" LE810UN. Previous to getting this player, we were using a PS2 as our DVD player. I could have probably got a BluRay player for less but the integration with my existing SHARP TV was my main criteria and I was willing to pay a little extra for it. If your TV is compatible with AQUOS LINK (which mine is), you can control both the TV and the player with simple operations. I am able to perform simple functions of the T...

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by MLipenk can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MLipenk
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nothing short of awful
 
I bought this on sale at Fry's. What a mistake. For very basic BluRay discs, it does a fair job of playing them (hence the nominal 2 stars). The interface looks like it was designed in the early 80's, and many discs simply won't play properly on it. Example: Iron Man (first one) - about halfway through, it simply freezes. You will wait and wait and you'll get like 3 frames in 5 minutes. Finally, you stop the disc and eventually you get the atrocious interface back. I thought it was the disc, but...

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by Gregory L. Meece can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gregory L. Meece
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (19 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just barely acceptable - Tip for entering your network password
 
If you only play discs with this player, you'll have no serious problems, only that it might be a bit slow to react.If you want to connect it to a wireless home network, you'll face the most unfriendly interface I have ever encountered. Very non intuitive.Here's a tip: When you get to the screen where you must enter your network password, make sure that box is highlighted and then press enter (that's right, you must press enter before you can enter anything). A sort of ve...

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by Ishtar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ishtar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great device
 
After shopping around, I bought this DVD player... and WOW, got a terrific device that plays everything from Blu-RAY on down and is also 3D capable - in the event we get a 3D HDTV - and for a price that was favorable too.

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by PEMinOhio can be read at Best Buy
 
PEMinOhio
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2011
User Location: Northeast Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
73% (34 of 46) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not compatible with Netflix!!
 
We just hooked up our Sharp BD-HP35U in order to instantly stream shows from Netflix. Turns out, according to Netflix, this model is "NOT COMPATIBLE" even though it advertizes it on the Blu Ray box and in the setup of the player! DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL IF YOU WANT TO INSTANTLY STREAM MOVIES FROM NETFLIX!

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by appalachianmtngirl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
appalachianmtngirl
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
57% (11 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The Player had no owners manual
 
The Blue Ray Player had no manual to see how to operate the player. I was told to go on line and copy the manual, over 60 pages.

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by Billy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Billy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
40% (4 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not bad
 
Although my nickname says "UnhappyCustomer", I am actually happy about this product. I can't seem to change my nickname. I chose this nickname when I wrote a review for my other purchase.

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by UnhappyCustomer1980 can be read at Best Buy
 
UnhappyCustomer1980
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2011
User Location: Austin, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sharp Blue Ray DVD player
 
Worst player EVER!!! Have had nothing but problems! I bought it because I also just bought a new Sharp TV. Takes forever to start, IF it does at all. I am constantly REBOOTING the thing, but nothing. I called Sharp and they said to reboot it, then they said that it may be the disc. Unfortunately I am outside the return window by days, so it will likely just go in the trash. If I could rate it zero stars I would. DO NOT BUY.

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by M. Couris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Couris
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What a bonus!
 
We got this blu-ray player as a freebie with our purchase of a Sharp AQOUS 60" LED TV. The set up is easy, the picture is outstanding and whatever problems others have mentioned with playing BR disks has not occurred with our BR player. Nothing but good to say about it, not to mention it was FREE.

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by kdh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kdh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good
 
Sharp Blu-ray player very good quality pictures. Sharp player is connected to my Toshiba hdtv and plays videos flawlessly. But to early to tell in longevity. The only distinguishable difference between my Sony blu-ray player and the Sharp is the amount of widgets that came pre loaded. The Sharp player pre-loaded a few widgets but Sony comes with alot more. In terms of performance Sharp is on par with Sony blu-ray player.

Sharp BDHP35U 3D / Internet Connectable / Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Disc Player review by terp777 can be read at Best Buy
 
terp777
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2012
User Location: nj
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  101 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter