I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren Reviews

SM-103
Add Alert For SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $98 (25 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Extreamly loud
 
I purchased this siren as an add on item to my Security Man AirAlarmIIE home alarm system . Out of the box this item has performed as described. I accidentally set my alarm off he first day I got it and my neighbor "two houses down" came out to see where the noise was coming from.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by bullsfan can be read at Home Depot
 
bullsfan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2013
User Location: Chicago
Review From: User Review
 
86% (19 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A must buy
 
I hung mine up outside and it is loud. You must add this to your wireless system.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by Scott601 can be read at Home Depot
 
Scott601
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2015
User Location: Jackson, MS
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Scary at Best!
 
I am sorry to say this device failed, failed, failed. It was not even installed before it started going off at random times. We tried turning it off, but the rechargeable battery prevented that. The base was disconnected and turned off, and still the alarm would go off at random times!This thing is super loud, but the strobe light did not flash. I guess that is a good thing, though the piercing siren at random times was bad enough without the light. This device was returned.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by JAYDEE can be read at Home Depot
 
JAYDEE
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2014
User Location: San Diego
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Garbage Do Not Buy !!!
 
The product was part of the whole wireless home security system. It is garbage. The host was defective. The co had to send a replacement. The replacement didn't work. This alarm went off even when I had the whole system turned off! The product is garbage.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by Frustrated Customer can be read at Staples
 
Frustrated Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2011
User Location: Harrisburg, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Loud.
 
Works fine.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by Paulie wallnuts can be read at Staples
 
Paulie wallnuts
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2010
User Location: New jersey
Review From: User Review
 
pretty loud outdoor siren!
 
Pretty easy to install, but you can't install it too far away from the console. Otherwise, it may not receive the signal all the time.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by wai can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wai
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
unreliable
 
Ordered this Siren to supplement the indoor sirens that come with the SecurityMan package due to them not being loud enough to be heared outside. The first one I received was defective. Could not be matched to the system and would sound off at random. Returned it for a replacement. Replacement studied to system but would false alarm and the only way to turn it off was to unplug it from ac outlet and manualy shut it off. Returned it for a second replacement. The third one works when it feels like...

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by Bill L can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill L
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
SecurityMan
 
Just recieved the SecurityMan system this weekend. Pretty easy to install, took a little practice to understand the functions but never the less works fine. I did find out I needed 5 more window/door sensors, a outdoor siren, another motion sensor, key remote, and some window stickers, all which cost me $185 dollars. So far the whole system cost for me has been closer to $300 bucks. Not bad really and so far I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to a friend.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by doodad1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
doodad1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Garbage
 
Next to impossible to sync with the base unit. Loses connectivity for no reason. Goes off for no reason. I got so discgusted with the inconsistency and it became such a nuisance that I disconnected it and stuck it in a draw.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by Joe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joe
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
alarm
 
This siren is a good compliment to the system. The indicator light lets you know that the unit is active.

SecurityMan SM-103 Wireless Outdoor Siren review by 123abc456 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
123abc456
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter