I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food Reviews

prod100052  |  38605APM
Add Alert For Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$16 - $48 (22 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I love this great product for fall.
 
Every year my lawn goes brown in the heat and needs some reseeding each spring. Since I found this product and used it last fall this spring my lawn was thicker and greener than ever and no reseeding it all is green and thick. I also found it stood up better int the heat of summer. I also learned it is best to apply twice. once in Sept. and again after all the leaves have fallen and cleanup is done and last mow I reapply. I am happy my lawn stands up so much better.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by Cuseo can be read at Ace Hardware
 
Cuseo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2012
User Location: Westport, CT, USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WinterGuard
 
I applied the Winter Guard late fall thinking I was too late to protect our lawn. This product kept our lawn green all season and healthy. The winter was brutal for the MD area. I still don't believe how well this Winter Guard maintained our lawn. Other lawns looked like a desert while ours remained perfect. I will continue to use all Scott's product.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by djlittle1977 can be read at Ace Hardware
 
djlittle1977
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2013
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
lawn care
 
I have used Scott's lawn care products for years , have tried others , have come to the conclusion that they make two kinds of lawn products, Scott's and Others , you decide, there is no comparison. Scott's is the Best!!!!

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by 43Guy can be read at Lowe's
 
43Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2011
User Location: Bristol, TN, USA
Review From: User Review
 
94% (17 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Scott TurfBuilder WinterGuard Fall Fertilizer
 
I have been purchasing this exact fertilizer from Home Depot for several years. My local farm store fellow said buy the cheapiest available, because they are all the same, which I did for many years. A friend then suggested I try Scotts. It worked great. It really activates the root system, which produces some great grass in the early spring. I follow up with the Bonus S around February or March & have great grass all year long with only two applications.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by Vardy can be read at Home Depot
 
Vardy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2010
User Location: South Texas
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simply The Best!
 
Have used Scotts for many years with great results. Yes, you can buy cheaper but you don't get the results.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by Notgrowinggracefully can be read at Lowe's
 
Notgrowinggracefully
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Buy the smallest bag you can use in one season
 
The fertilizer appears to work fine. The grass likes it, it spreads easily in a broadcast spreader and didn't stain the sidewalk but I did also sweep.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by AlamoCityReno can be read at Lowe's
 
AlamoCityReno
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2013
User Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Good
 
Scott's has saved our front lawn I spreed the Winter Fertilizer. During the end of October with Pennington lime. Our grass is thick and green for the winter my neighbors are stopping by to ask how is our grass dark green during the winter. All I can say is thanks Scott's. And Scott's Southern grass seeds thrive in the winter as well. This stuff is the real deal, try it for yourself and see why there are over 150 reviews.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by Hardworker can be read at Lowe's
 
Hardworker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2012
User Location: Fort Washington, MD, USA
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Winterguard's bag is deceptive...contents vary from place to place
 
Unfortunately, the company that used to be known as "The Most Trusted Name in Lawn Care" has decided that a deceptive approach is the way to go. The chemical contents of this bag vary from store to store. In fact, at this store you could save yourself about $10.00 by buying the regular turfbuilder that you would normally apply in spring. Read the content label and you will discover what I am saying. However, there is a big discount store that still sells the "old" fall contents that you would no...

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by TimR can be read at Home Depot
 
TimR
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2014
User Location: Indiana
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I won't know the final results until next spring.
 
I won't know the final results until next spring's new grass.Application was easy enough with the Scott's brand drop spreader, and it's drop-rate adjustor.I was a bit disturbed by how long it took the pellets to dissolve into the ground.Still visible after two days of steady light rain.

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by TreeTreeTree can be read at Lowe's
 
TreeTreeTree
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2011
User Location: 16063
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
Been using Scott's exclusively on my lawns for over 10 years...always winterize every September with fertillizer w/winterguard

Scotts 38605APM Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food review by EvilSnail can be read at Ace Hardware
 
EvilSnail
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2017
User Location: Harker Heights, TX, USA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1553 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter