I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Scotts 36605 GrubEx

Scotts 36605 GrubEx Reviews

prod70458  |  36605
Add Alert For Scotts 36605 GrubEx
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Scotts 36605 GrubEx to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Scotts 36605 GrubEx to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$20 - $58 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
You must know WHEN to use GrubEx....
 
The effectiveness of this product is dictated by WHEN you use it.If you wait until the grubs mature to worm size, you're far too late and you need a different product.Putting this on your yard in August is a waste of money. Other insecticides are made for that.Apply GrubEx in mid-Spring and it will kill the larvae, thus ending your problem.

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by ReelTexan can be read at Home Depot
 
ReelTexan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2015
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (22 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
grubs control
 
what good is reading reveiws dated back in 2011 to 2014 ?

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by bill can be read at Lowe's
 
bill
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
20% (8 of 39) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
SCOTTS GRUB EX
 
APPLIED AS DIRECTED, SO FAR AFTER TWO GOOD SOAKING RAINS NO SIGN OF GRUBS!! WENT BACK TO LOWES PURCHASE SOME SPECTRACIDE INSECT KILLER APPLIED AS DIRECTED HAD A GOOD RAIN SHOWER AND THE YARD LOOKED LIKE IT SNOW!!! DON't WASTE YOUR MONEY ON SCOTTS PRUDUCTS ;YOU JUST BUYING THE NAME.

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by GRUB KILLER can be read at Lowe's
 
GRUB KILLER
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
10% (12 of 112) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
putting grubex down to late
 
I have been using grubex for 15 years ,This was the first year i haven't used grubex.now my yard is filled with grubs. So I called Scotts and they told me i was to late, I put down grubex in september and it didn't work . I should of put it down in the spring I'll never make that mistake again

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by muray can be read at Ace Hardware
 
muray
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2012
User Location: mi
Review From: User Review
 
1500% (15 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GrubEx is easy to apply using my Scott's Spreader
 
Several years ago my back lawn was being damaged by grubs. In talking with a friend of mine, a golf course supt., he suggested that I used GrubEx to correct the problem. The key, however, is to apply the product at the right time; therefore, I try to apply GrubEx the last week in May or the first week in June, weather permitting. I've found if we have two successive rain days that is the ideal time is to apply GrubEx -- after the first rain which softens the soil and prior to the next day's rain...

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by 57odin68 can be read at Ace Hardware
 
57odin68
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2016
User Location: Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Review From: User Review
 
180% (9 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Looking forward grub death this fall, and next spring and maybe next fall again!
 
I do my homework on anything I buy. And if you do yours you will come across a link to the Michigan State University Extension of Turfgrass Science discussing grub control products commercially available for spring 2012. The biggest issue that yardners like us face is the variable seasonal timing of the application of such products (based on chemical used). Biggest failures are not generally with the chemical used, but rather with the user mistiming the application. The second biggest issue is k...

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by FLEXophile can be read at Ace Hardware
 
FLEXophile
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2012
User Location: Milford, MA, USA
Review From: User Review
 
It actually works!
 
Need to get rid of those Japanese beetle grubs before they go to work on your lawn? Try Scotts Grubex. If you apply it to your lawn before the Grubs are active, and then again, about two or three months from that point, you will succeed in keeping your grass intact and the Moles will not have any supper. However, it does upset the Crows, who love grubs.

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by Porkish can be read at Ace Hardware
 
Porkish
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2016
User Location: Bellingham, WA, USA
Review From: User Review
 
Works very well!
 
We had a serious mole problem and once we used the GrubEx the moles disappeared and our lawn was no longer plagued by mole hills!

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by jandrea can be read at Ace Hardware
 
jandrea
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2012
User Location: Dayton, OH, USA
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to use and only (1) application needed
 
I just put this product on our lawn. I've been using it for the last 5+ years. It's so easy to use and you only need to apply it (1# time. I just waited for the rain to activate this product into our lawn/soil#or you can lightly water it in yourself#. I highly recommend it to anyone, who#m# is concerned about grub's#and many other insects) destroying the roots of their lawn.

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by Anonymous can be read at Ace Hardware
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2012
User Location: Parkville, MD
Review From: User Review
 
Effective
 
Had gophers, gophers eat grubs, put down GrubEx, gophers gone! Recommend the Scotts spreader to disperse the product. Very pleased with the results.

Scotts 36605 GrubEx review by MrWFC can be read at Walmart
 
MrWFC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  811 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter